We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for basic accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Denver Stapleton
Ranked #116 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Arrived after dark, lots of men hanging around in parking lot which made me much more vigilant, as a single female traveler. Front desk clerk announced my room number, which really did not make me happy. That's Hotel Clerking 101 not to do that. Did not have the reserved room type available, only some of the lights worked,and no hot water in room. Asked to change rooms next day, and got a king room with a small kitchenette, and hot water! Stayed several days while in town on business. Clientele was largely blue collar male workers, but I had no problems, and hotel stay was uneventful. Breakfast room had signs posted that you couldn't take breakfast to your room; something I prefer to do so I can multi task. Seemed like a rule your mother would make when you are a teenager.
Hickey on hotel clerk's neck was really professional looking, (lol) followed by her replacement who looked like she'd been beaten up. Hotel has very little lighting in parking lot, which is unsettling with the amount of foot traffic that was always present at night. Carried my pepper spray for the first time ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coloraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 581 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

read reviews and this hotel and area was questionable- I found it safe and there was a lot to do around it (across the street was a mall) and many food options.. public transportation is nearby and there was no need to drive into further into the city= this saved me $ 15 in parking cost-- bed was great and room was clean.. front desk staff was helpful and polite...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It needs to be totally renovated or torn down. We were afraid to shower in the tub because It didn't look clean. The carpet was worn and dirty and the furniture was damaged. The sheets and towels were dingy and worn. We worried about the security of our car due to poor exterior lighting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had reservations with a confirmation number, due to flooding in the area I had to cancel one of my three nights. The motel clerk informed me that this would not be an issue.

The next evening my husband and I called to confirm that we were indeed still coming, and that we would be arriving very late, after 1:00 am, The clerk stated this was fine and that they had no issues with late arrivals. When we arrived at the motel the clerk, who said his name was Alex, stated that my reservation had been cancelled, then when I provided him my confirmation number he "found" my confirmation, but still had no room for me! He did offer a room which another patron had complained about as being "dirty", and gave me a pass key to go look. As it was now 1:15 am I looked......it was filthy, none of the lamps worked, the TV did not come on. I didn't venture into the bedroom, but the beds were horribly made. In the hallway you could hear people yelling and screaming. My husband was in the car and saw nefarious looking people meandering all over the parking lot.

The clerk did nothing to help me! We were stranded without a room. We called all the hotels we could but everyone was booked due to the flooding and a concert.

Eventually we called the Super 8 in Centennial who called around and found a room at the Super 8 in Parker, CO. She was a true lifesaver. Save yourself the hassle and drive the 20 minutes to Parker!!!! DO NOT STAY in this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annesion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was fine as usual but the shower was hot and cold at night, I can understand during the day when house keeping is doing there thing but not at night!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Colin-Aristotle13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 160 in Denver
210 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#110 of 160 in Denver
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
169 reviews
Comfort Inn Denver East
#84 of 160 in Denver
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denver Stapleton

Address: 7201 E 36th Ave, Denver, CO 80207-1606 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denver Stapleton 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers 100% Satisfactory Guarantee, Free Hot Waffle bar Breakfast, Internet in Business Center, Outdoor Pool, Exercise room, King & Queen Beds, 20 & 27” TVs and Premium Cable Channels, Pet Friendly, Guest Laundry, Secured Indoor corridor Building. 5 miles from Downtown Denver, 16th Street Mall, I-Max Theater, Denver Zoo, Six Flags, Invesco Field, Pepsi Center, Walk 2 restaurants, Shopping, Economically priced for Corporate, truckers, Seniors, and leisure travelers. Free Bus & Truck Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver Stapleton Hotel Denver
Denver Super Eight
Denver Super 8
Super Eight Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing