We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice location but I've had better rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #64 of 159 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location of this hotel allows you the opportunity to enjoy many great restaurants, and while the hotel itself inside is nice, clean and roomy, my room itself was a but of a let down. It was crammed with so much stuff that is not needed, and the bathroom itself was dated and in need of an upgrade. The bed and bedding were perfect however the AC was horribly loud and again in need of upgrading. I can say that coming downtown I would stay here again, but hopefully sooner rather than later they put some money into the rooms because that is where most business travelers make their decision on coming back.

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the city facing the downtown or you will be looking down at nothing worthy of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I attended a conference in Denver and the Sheraton was holding the conference. The room I had was in the tower portion of the hotel and the views were stunning. I was on the 20th floor and the room was very large and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was very attentive and were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel but stay up high so you can see the awesome view!!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777Donna777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear 777Donna777,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent business stay with us as well as our rest on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. We feel that a great night’s sleep is essential when traveling. We hope to welcome you back for business, or even a family vacation, in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Tony Dunn, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in one of the rooms with a sleeper sofa in the I.M. Pei building part of the hotel. The room was really nice because it allowed for my friends to use the two (comfy) beds while I was around the corner in a little nook with the sleeper sofa (unfortunately, not as comfortable). This is perfect for small families or groups of friends, especially if you have a snorer like me hahaha. Also, they included a TV in each area and there were independent HVAC controls in each zone. The one big downside is the bathroom was TINY! So much so that they put a sign in it to acknowledge that fact with a bit of humor. Still, it was so small that I had to leave the room to put lotion on after my shower because I felt so cramped. My friend actually bumped her head on the counter while trying to dry her legs. It's odd because the room was otherwise really spacious, so there must be a structural reason for making such small bathrooms.
Anyway, the hotel did give good service overall, but we had to call a few times to some things we needed like the sofa bed turned down and extra towels. We did get club access on the 22nd floor and that was totally worth the extra fee for the breakfast, cocktail hour snacks and the views! Finally, the location was really wonderful being right off the 16th street mall. There are plenty of places to eat or get a drink in the direct vicinity, and you could always hop the free, frequent shuttle bus that runs up and down 16th street if you want to head somewhere else.
Overall, we were pretty pleased and I would likely stay here again if I'm ever back in Denver.

Room Tip: Check to see if some of their rooms have bigger bathrooms than the ones in the I.M. Pei building...y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear MrsSmarts,
Thank you for your feedback on your loyalty to the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the upgrade to the club lounge. We enjoy having a special area for our guests to unwind and enjoy beautiful views of Downtown Denver. We hope to welcome you back into our community again in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel has perfect location in downtown Denver. Everything you need is within walking distance - nice Mall - 16th Street Mall (way cheaper than Cherry Creek, good stores), restaurants, bars, night clubs.....Perfect choice for a weekend in Denver. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are also nice. Great service and amenities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariya0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear mariya0504,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our positioning on the world famous 16th Street Pedestrian Mall. We feel that being close to the icons that make Denver the city that it is, our guests will get the best experience of the city we call home. We hope to see you again in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Sheraton Downtown Denver is the largest hotel in Colorado. More importantly, it has a great location on the 16th Street Mall. The 16th Street Shuttle makes getting around extremely convenient, and it's free! Many much better than average restaurants are within easy walking distance of the Sheraton and the shuttle brings dozens of others within easy reach. Very courteous staff and great accomodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Tom P,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our positioning on the world famous 16th Street Pedestrian Mall. We feel that our guests are able to best experience Downtown Denver if they are within just steps of the icons that make this city what it is. We hope to welcome you back to our community again in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This well located Sheraton is well appointed and comes with good service. It is split into 2 towers connected by a 2nd floor hallway/bridge...so if you are in the non-conference ctr tower and you want to use the gym, you have to cross the bridge and search for the gym on the other side. But the gym facilities are big, spacious, and well-equipped. The breakfast buffet (not included in room fee for me) was good. I charged breakfast to my room...when I checked out 2 hours later they had not updated to show the charge...as a good sign of service, they did not charge me for the meal! They are connected through their lobby to a great sportsbar/restaurant not owned by Sheraton (see review of Yardhouse). One side of the hotel faces the walking mall of 16th street..great for access to all of downtown Denver. The rooms in plaza tower were very spacious..no fridge though. Overall a good stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Bo D,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you were able to experience the Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, and apologize for not catching our mistake on your room charges. Although it worked out in your favor, we realize it shows that we still need to be very diligent in the small details. We hope that your future journey leads you back into our community once again.
Tony Dunn, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton in the I.M. Pei tower for a meeting in the hotel. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I liked the exercise room on the street level -- the best I have seen in a hotel so far. Since the conference rooms were one floor below, it was good not to have to run across the conference areas to exercise. I did not eat in the hotel as there were many choices nearby. There were problems with the shower and the sink. I left a note regarding this for the housekeeper and it was fixed during the day while I was out.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank poidog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear poidog7,
We apologize for the challenges with the sink and shower; we are pleased to hear that those were quickly taken care of. Thank you for your compliments on your recent stay. Our hope for guests whom prefer to exercise while traveling is that they are able to find an incredible array of equipment at their disposal. It sounds like you were able to fully experience that during your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 159 in Denver
1,584 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 159 in Denver
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#23 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $137 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel invites you to experience the best of The Mile High City. Located on a mile-long pedestrian promenade filled with outdoor bistros, shopping and entertainment and situated in the heart of Denver's financial and business district, we're superb choice for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing