We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #61 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is located on 16th Mall street giving tremendous flexibility to visitors as eveything required is within .5 mile from the hotel.

Sheraton hotels have their standards so not much to say as it met on all expectations that come with their hotels.

A comfortable and enjoyable stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrabhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear agrabhav,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our positioning on the world famous 16th Street Pedestrian Mall. We feel that being close to some of the most memorable icons Denver has to offer, gives our guests the best experience of the city we call home. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    864
    601
    243
    109
See reviews for
253
394
152
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Located right on the Pedestrian Mall and within walking distance to the convention center. Clean, quiet rooms and very comfortable beds! Friendly attentive staff. I marked it down one star because the pool was closed and I was really looking forward to relaxing by the pool with a book and because the bathroom in our executive suite was extremely small. We had access to the club level where you can get a light snack, continental breakfast and appetizers. I would recommend this just due to all the coffee, juice, water fruit etc that you can get. It woulld be costly to buy this stuff at Starbucks or wherever. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Teresa H,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, the Club Lounge and our positioning on the world famous 16th Street Pedestrian Mall. We feel that being so close to the best that Denver has to offer, allows our guests to have the greatest experience of the city we call home. We do apologize for the inconvenience with our pool being closed; sometimes our renovations do not come at the best times. We hope to welcome you back soon so that you are able to fully experience the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has gone above and beyond to meet our needs on this trip. The management and staff are incredibly attentive and warm. The rooms are nice, and the bed are ridiculously comfortable! The Sheraton is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a central location, and inviting atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NashJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear JessicaSchafer,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds! We feel that you cannot beat a great night’s sleep. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, we pride ourselves on the hard work of our associates. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location is perfect for any downtown Denver activity. Being right on the 16th Street Mall gives you access to great dining and downtown entertainment. You can walk to most major locations downtown or there are free buses on the mall or plenty of taxis available at any time. Attached to the hotel is a Pete's Coffee which was nice but there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance for any meal at any time of the day.
Check-in was a breeze although parking and valet was a bit chaotic at 6 pm. Also, be prepared to spend some extra cash to park. As with any downtown hotel, it comes at a cost ($31 for valet parking +tip).
The room was of a good quality with clean linens and plenty of space to spread out. Our bed was very comfy and had down pillows and comforter. The bathroom was clean and updated. There was also a little nook with coffee and tea for the morning.
Don't be put off by the size of this place! This is a large hotel. There are a lot of rooms and a lot of people around. They host many events and it appears as though they do a great job at it! It is well taken care of and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Bonus:Check-out was 12pm. It gave us plenty of time to go out for breakfast, walk around and still be back in time for check-out!
Only negative was that the tv in our room was broken.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syanicsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with a conference I was attending I and I am never sure that this is a fair time to assess a hotel. General impression was fine the public areas were of a standard that might be expected, and gave an overall impression of a good quality hotel. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Food was generally taken as part of the conference event and was ok. The location is great right in the heart if the Downtown area. However my room, while being fine was not exceptional in any way and I have stayed in much cheaper hotels with much better appointed rooms. As I say I am not sure as a conference delegate you get the most objective view, but I would think twice before using this hotel for anything more than attending an event of this nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very large, clean rooms with big comfy beds (it was like sleeping on a marshmallow). We stayed in the plaza area and it was quiet, and the curtains kept the light out so we got a good night's sleep.

The hotel is in a great location at one end of 16th Street Mall, with a free bus running up and down if you wish to explore and a stop outside the hotel. Only a short walking distance (less than 10 minutes) to the State Capitol building and the convention center.

I hope to return to Denver and certainly to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DandelionMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear DandelionMind,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your night’s sleep on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, as well as our positioning right in the middle of all the action in Downtown Denver. We feel that our location gives our guests the best start to their experience of the city we call home. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thank you Rachel for the spectacular room!!! My husband and I were in Denver this past weekend to attend our last Rockies game of the season, and to celebrate our 17th anniversary. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Even asking what anniversary we were celebrating! The staff is always very accommodating. Great location downtown. Can either hop on the free shuttle or walk to your destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannabeprincess49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear wannabeprincess49,
First and foremost, Happy Anniversary! We are delighted to be a part of such a special time in your life. We hope you enjoyed the Rockies game, as well as the city we call home. We hope to welcome you back to our community again to make more memories. Thank you for your compliments on your recent stay.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is centrally located in Denver's financial and business districts, surrounded by fantastic shopping, microbreweries, restaurants, and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing