We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #64 of 159 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I attended a convention at the hotel. The service was very friendly and there were pleanty of people to help at the front desk during checkin. The rooms were clean but small. I was disappointed as the hotel charged for WiFi so I didn't use it. The hotel is in two buildings and you couldn't get from one to the other at street (lobby) level. You either have to go to the second floor and go over a walkway or go to the lower level and walk under the street though it is the convention area so you don't realize you are going under the street. It took a little getting used to. The hotel provided us with convention meals that were very good and the service was friendly and excellent. One thing that concerned me was the shower was combined with the tub and the tub was somewhat slipperly. The airconditioning was excellent in my room and throughout the convention center. The elevators are very fast. In fact the fastest I have experienced in a large hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Dave F,
We are pleased to hear that both our front of house and back of house staff made your stay memorable. We often times forget how much praise our ‘convention meals’ get. We are extremely lucky to have such talent in our kitchens. We have contacted our engineering department regarding the slippery tub and are assured that they will check the safety of our bathrooms. We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay and hope we are able to welcome you back to our community in the future.
Chuck Schuringa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,476 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one large hotel. It is so big they needed two buildings to fit it all in, plus a vast underground passage/mall/meeting complex too. That said, somehow they managed to make the room floors fairly intimate by splitting things up into managable segments. The room was small, good for two people - I actually rather like this. It is efficiently designed (great views of Downtown, from the floor to ceiling windows which don't open dangbagit!) and there isn't a lot of wasted space - i do not like these monster rooms where you have to organize a caravan to get to the loo at night - and i was as comfortable as possible. The bed was EXCELLENT. Hotel is very well located, right downtown, on the pedestrian mall of 16th st. and close on to everything. When i go back to Denver I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the "tower", and if you can score one above about the 10th floor (my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetlagged123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear jetlagged123,
We are happy to hear that your stay with us was excellent! We often times hear that larger rooms are to be desired when staying with us and are pleased to know that you appreciate our historic buildings. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to experience our position on the World Famous 16th Street Pedestrian Mall. We feel that being close to just about everything our guests need is what sets us apart from our competitors. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our city and hotel in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel.
Chuck Schuringa, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was the last hotel that we stayed in after 20 days touring USA. The downstairs lobby area gives you an impression of luxury. The hallway carpet on our floor had seen better days.
The bedrooms are very similar to other lesser star hotels we stayed in. We found that there was no free Wi-Fi, you had to pay $17 for 24 hours. Another guest told us that free Wi-Fi was available in the lobby only. In this section, hotel guests had also access to three computers. Apparently people who stay at this type of hotel don't mind paying for their Wi-Fi which is amazing considering every other of the 16 hotels we stayed at had free Wi-Fi.
Only had 1 small milk or cream and one sugar in room for our coffee. Had to ask for more which was soon sent up. Coffee maker did not work when we first tried it. Again housekeeping came up and found electrical problem and sent electrician up who soon fixed the problem. This is not what you expect from this type of hotel.
Had buffet breakfast and this was of a excellent standard that you expect from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IMK042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear IMK042,
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback so that we can improve. It means a lot to us as we constantly take the feedback we receive and use it to motivate our staff to constant improvement. I am sorry that you felt paying for the internet service was not appropriate, we do charge for internet services in accordance with Sheraton guidelines. I am glad you found our Link@Sheraton, many of our guests do enjoy this wonderful free amenity in Sheratons around the world. If you would like to speak with me directly, please contact me at chuck.schuringa@sheraton.com.
Chuck Schuringa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The worst part of any trip to Denver is getting from airport to downtown. The reward is staying in the Sheraton. There are others more grand, but if you are in town to hit the streets - the Sheraton is on the loop. Restaurants and stores all within easy access and the RTD Light Rail and 16th Street Pedestrian Mall. Was part of a large group that ate only the breakfast buffet within the hotel. Great restaurants within walking or 2 minute rail ride. Large rooms with comfy beds ... and pillows that are WAY too thick! Best WiFi I had in 10 days touring the West.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmac1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear bmac1019,
WOW, what a wonderful recommendation! I agree with you, we have an excellent hotel with great amenities and excellent location. I am glad that you enjoyed our recently upgraded internet access and enjoyed our five restaurants and bars as well. I will pass on your encouraging comments to our staff, it always helps us to know that our efforts at taking care of our guests are appreciated! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Denver.
Chuck Schuringa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here six nights for a softball tournament. Great spot downtown near TONS of shopping, restaurants, the Mint/Capitol, Coors field, etc. our rate was $89 a night which was good for the amenities. Rooms were clean, fairly large, and comfortable. Really need small fridge as I understand they do a fair amount of sports team business. There is a Yardhouse in the lobby which is excellent. Had some trouble getting enough towels on a couple of days. Not sure why, but the fire alarm went off on two different days. Staff did not seem on the ball about it and did not tell us if it was a false alarm. We had a couple of grandparents from our team families that walked down 8 flights of stairs unnecessarily TWICE. Need better procedures. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MABOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear MABOC,
Thank you for the wonderful comments as well as feedback so that we might improve. I agree with you, we have an excellent location with wonderful amenities for all of our guests. I do understand that with over one thousand teenage girls the demand for additional towels exceeded our ability to deliver at times, we had our laundry team working extra shifts to help out. We will be ready next year for the softball tournament with more towels. We also do deliver refrigerators upon request free of charge. I am sorry that your family was faced with using the stairs; unfortunately, we cannot anticipate when the alarms will go off but will always advise our guests on next steps for their safety. Thanks again for staying with us and I am glad you and your family had a wonderful experience with us.
Chuck Schuringa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The guys outside when we first got here were very nice & helped us know where to go. Check in lady was nice & friendly. Easy & fast check in. Parking was around the corner in the basement, only confusing part was exiting. There was two different exits, you can go on either side they both take your room key. Easy after you figure that out. Only complaint was every time my room got cleaned they wouldn't leave clean towels we would always have to call down to housekeeping to get more, weird but that's what we did. We stayed 6 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauriean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Lauriean,
Thanks for your nice words! From your comments, it sounds like you really were able to navigate our property (the largest in Colorado!) easily and have a wonderful experience here. Thank you for your words of encouragement as well on our service staff, we will definitely pass your comments on to our team who really like hearing how they connect with our guests. I am sorry that we had challenges with delivering your towels, last week, we had nearly a thousand teenage girls in our hotel for a citywide softball tournament and despite extra shifts in our laundry department, we sometimes had challenges with the increased requests for all the extra towels. I truly appreciate your patience. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Chuck Schuringa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Sheraton is large and as Club Members our room and Club Room were on the other side of the street from hotel lobby. Wonderful shower, bed, good size room, and quiet. The Club Room was the largest we have seen and had several computers in the Club Room. The evening meal and breakfast were the best we have ever encountered in a Club Room. Definitly worth $20 to access the Club Room!!

Room Tip: If you are SPG Gold Members, ask for Club Floor and pay the $20 if needed to access the Club Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelhdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear joelhdennis,
WOW!!! What wonderful comments, I would have to agree with you, we have a fantastic property that many guest such as yourself have enjoyed over the years with an incredible renovation in 2009 and numerous improvements in our physical property as well as consistent training for our dedicated service professionals. I truly appreciate your recognition of the many wonderful amenities guests of the Sheraton Denver Downtown hotel can offer. Being the largest hotel in the state of Colorado, we have incredible flexibility to offer great experiences to conference guests and families looking for a quick getaway. Our location is second to none for Denver hotels and you have already recognized the other great amenities. Next time you stay with us, let us know if you would prefer being in the Tower where the Club, pool and gym are located and we will definitely place you there. Thanks again for the positive feedback, it mean a lot to me and our team.
Chuck Schuringa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 159 in Denver
1,587 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 159 in Denver
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#23 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $137 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel invites you to experience the best of The Mile High City. Located on a mile-long pedestrian promenade filled with outdoor bistros, shopping and entertainment and situated in the heart of Denver's financial and business district, we're superb choice for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing