We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice suprise from a large downtown property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #61 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Nice suprise from a large downtown property!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We took the family for a little staycation and had a great stay at the Sheraton. The rooms are updated and our all had beautiful views of the mountains. The beds were comfortable and the bath was small but well laid out. My only complaints on the rooms for a four star property is that 1- they do not have robes in the rooms and 2 - they lack high quality toiletries. Otherwise I felt the property offered a lot of "bang for the buck".

My favorite was the pool! Here it is late March and thanks to the eclectic Colorado weather I was able to enjoy a sunny 70 degree day poolside. I was thrilled to find cabanas and comfy loungers. The norm in downtown is an indoor pool or no pool. The pool offered an tranquil escape from downtown. Then, after lounging one can walk to the Denver Pavillions which is right next door or catch the shuttle down to Larimer for a nice dinner on the town. Overall a huge but pleasant property.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you don't mind walking a ways from the elevators to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Castlerockmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Castlerockmom: We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your staycation in Denver. Our roof top pool is the perfect place to relax; and the 16th Street Mall is an exciting place to explore whether you are from the community or traveled from far away. Thank you for making us you home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    864
    601
    243
    109
See reviews for
253
394
152
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Sheraton is a just OK conference hotel situated in the downtown area of Denver. The service was ok, the price was ok, the room was ok and the facilities ok. But is ok enough these days? I think not. Check in was fine as my room was ready and there were smiles all around. The room itself (on the Club Floor) featured a comfortable bed, too small bathroom and a nice view of the mountains. It was a sterile business room with no nice features or pictures on the walls. In fact, it wasn't even trying to be hip. Didn't use the pool or the fitness center and didn't eat in the restaurants. No vibe whatsoever in the lobby. Toilet had trouble flushing and the AC was noisy

The mall area was pretty boring with a few souvenir stores and non discript restaurants. So in summary, not the worst place to go but you can certainly do better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear billyboy18: We are disappointed to hear that you did not feel at home with us. We encourage you to request a bigger room the next time you are hear, as you may feel more comfortable. We are surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the 16th Street Mall, as it features more than 100 shops and restaurants just steps outside our door. We hope you were able to find gifts to take home with you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our community soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I travel a lot for business, so I've seen it all when it comes to chain hotels. This Sheraton is slightly above average overall - nice, clean, well-located.

What makes this Sheraton stand out is its gym - BY FAR THE NICEST HOTEL GYM I'VE EVER SEEN. Tons of cardio equipment (and every piece actually works!). Tons of weight machines. Very clean. Very well-kept.

If you're looking for a nice hotel with a PHENOMENAL gym in downtown Denver, try this Sheraton!

Separately - I see a lot of negative reviews that take issue with how big and confusing this location is. Really? It's a hotel. With elevators. And hallways. And clearly marked signage/directions posted everywhere. Get over yourself.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Erdd: We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your business trip with us. We take pride in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center powered by Core Performance, so we’re thrilled that you were impressed by our weight training and cardio equipment.  We're glad you felt like the hotel was easy to navigate from the signs and the Four Winds Directional Screens located throughout the hotel to provide direction. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Where to next?
Level Contributor
432 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton to attend a conference being held there. This is a big hotel, and this translated into irritating waits at the reception desk and to get a table for breakfast. The breakfast buffet, incidentally, was decidedly average: not particularly high-quality food, not very well presented.
The whole hotel could do with modernisation; the rooms look tired and the fixtures are old.
On the plus side, the location is excellent, and there are any number of good restaurants and bars just around the corner.
On balance, I will most likely try a different hotel next time I am in town.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Back_to_Sandringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Back_to_Sandringham: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're disappointed to hear you encountered a delay both at check in and in the restaurant. What you experienced is not the norm. Our team members typically work as diligently as possible to accommodate each guest in a timely manner. Additionally, some of our guests who may not be as familiar with the history of our I.M.Pei Tower and it’s famous architect may feel as you did as it relates to the décor in our hotel. The guestrooms were, however, part of a $70M dollar renovation along with the rest of the hotel and being a historic building at times a renovation of an historic landmark may not seem as apparent. We're pleased that you were able to experience the shops and restaurant on the 16th Street Mall. During your next stay we recommend trying Katie Mullen's, a traditional Irish pub in our Tower lobby, or the Yard House, located in the Plaza lobby. We hope to welcome you back to Denver again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel for a conference recently and was very impressed. Although the outside building looks a bit rough, the inside is tastefully decorated with modern touches. There was an additional conference on site at the same time, but the hotel had plenty of staff available for check-in/out. The conference banquet staff was phenomenal and food tasty. My room was very large and the only real negative was a lack of view...I saw only more hotel rooms. Bed and pillows very comfortable and I'm picky! I had read that the hotel lay out can be a hike, but I did not experience any distance issues. Perhaps request a room in the plaza building (but you may forgo any view).

The hotel gym is nicer than some private gyms with plenty of high-end equipment - cardio and strength training.

The location of the hotel is right on the 16th street mall, so plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I would definetly recommend this hotel for future conference attendees.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALWAYSTRAVELWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear AlwaysTravelWell: We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the delightful foods of our Culinary Team during your meeting. We're pleased you enjoyed our special location on the 16th Street Mall, and had time to experience our Fitness Center Powered by Core Performance during your conference. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your convention experience. We hope that you will consider returning to the Sheraton Denver Downtown should your travels bring you back to the Mile High City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The property felt old and tired. The room was classic Sheraton, middle of the road. While not bad I feel there are better choices in Denver.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summit4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Summit 4321: We appreciate you taking a few moments to let us know of your experience at our hotel. A few of our guests, who are not as familiar with the history of our I.M.Pei Tower and it’s famous architect, may feel as you did. The guestrooms were, however, part of a $70M dollar renovation along with the rest of the hotel and being a historic building at times may be perceived as not as new as our Plaza Building guestrooms. Hopefully during your stay you were able to spend some time on the 16th Street Mall, which was also designed by I.M Pei. We would look forward to welcoming back to the Sheraton Denver Downtown should your travels bring you back to our Mile High City again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We booked this hotel through Priceline. It was a great deal. All of the negative reviews on here got us really worried. This was supposed to be our weeken away, did we pick a unfavorable place? I braced myself for something mediocre and we headed up. We self parked in the Plaza parking garage and made our way up to the Lobby. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was in the Plaza building. Our king size bed was nice and fluffy and the room was clean. I am not sure what people were complaining about. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear marmishka: Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your experience at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. We're pleased to hear our team made you feel welcome, and that you enjoyed our award winning Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds.  We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is centrally located in Denver's financial and business districts, surrounded by fantastic shopping, microbreweries, restaurants, and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing