We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good barbecue!”
Review of Yazoo Barbeque Co.

Yazoo Barbeque Co.
Ranked #431 of 3,039 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Neighborhood: Five Points
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Five Points
Saint Louis Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good barbecue!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a great little lunch here. 1/2 rack of ribs 1/2 lb pulled pork and BBQ beans . It was all tasty! The beans may have lacked a little flavor. Sauces on the side were sweet, hot and super hot. We only tried the sweet, but it was very good. The ribs didnt "fall off the bone" but were very tender. The business itself is a very tiny little place with no real inside seating. There is an enclosure of sorts to protect from the wind and since it was 55 degrees outside, we sat a one I the many picnic tables. They are adding on to the building at this time though. The neighborhood seems a little sketchy..but the food was worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't be a chicken just order it”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

They have the Chicken Kabobs wrapped in bacon and peppers that are smoked. These are some of the best kabobs anyone could look for. They are a great value as well. Perfect lunch spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in the West”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I've eaten a lot of pork ribs in my day, but Yazoo has the best I've found in the Denver Metro. They are fall-off-the-bone tender and delicious. Plus they have a variety of sauces from sweet to hot for every palate. We've tried the fancier and more crowded places...these are the tastiest.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldfinger13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Will go here again.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Get there early to get all the amazing choices of BBQ. We went here before going to the Avalanche game. So we got there about 6:30pm and he had sold out of the ribs. But we go the pulled pork and it was so good. The BBQ sause is wonderful. The owner was really nice and helpful. Great price for the amazing food. The place is not like any other BBQ resturant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent! Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Seriously good food. I was visiting my son and his family in Denver and we ate here on Father's Day. You order your food at the counter when you walk in, get your drinks from the self serve area and take a seat where the food is served by friendly wait staff. Solid oak tables and chairs provide a comfortable and homey atmosphere for enjoying a great meal. I ordered pulled pork sandwich with a side of green beans and hush puppies. The green beans are served chilled with peppers, I think jalapenos, and it is delicious. The pork is tender and savory and the hush puppies are all you hoped they would be. We had a 5 year old and a 2 year old with us and they ordered mac and cheese and loved it. We all enjoyed our food and plan on returning again for another serving of delish bbq!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesthebeach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yazoo Barbeque Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing