We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Ice Cream!”

Liks Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #8 of 69 Dessert in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Place for Ice Cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

On a hot day there is nothing more satisfying then a nice cold Ice Cream Cone. We have found that the Ice Cream at Liks is very good. The have flavors that you will not find anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    20
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I love Liks!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is great!

It's been there for what seems like forever and stays busy all hours it's open. It's a neighborhood favorite in Cap Hill and although I live on the east side of Cheesman Park, I will walk to Liks (so I can walk off some of the yummy calories!) almost any time and with little prompting.

They make their own ice cream, so it's fresh and they have fun, interesting flavors. The staff gives generous portions, are speedy and the waffle cones are excellent! Even when there is a line on a hot day, you never have to wait long.

Great ice cream, big scoops, friendly and efficient staff and great waffle cones...what more could you ask for?!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
251 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A perennial favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have been going to Liks for decades - it never disappoints. The homemade ice cream is delicious and the flavors are inventive. The flavors change often. My favorite is always Cheseman Park! The location is convenient and makes for a nice summer destination.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dnvpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream, Unique Flavors and a good location in Cheesman Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I like Lik's, friendly staff and walking distance to my house. They have different flavors and they make the waffle cones at the store. They have a interesting trivia question and if you get it right, you win a free cone...I have won 4 times without looking at my phone! Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not the average ice cream parlor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great place to come on a hot day! There is usually a line, but the line moves very quickly. The ice cream is all homemade. I couldn't believe how many innovative flavors they had. The best part is that they have a ton of flavors and change up their offerings very often. I had coconut toffee brittle, which was delicious! Another time, I had caramel mocha, which was also delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RileyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liks Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Liks Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing