We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious”
Review of Osteria Marco

Osteria Marco
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Marco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 3,016 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 15th
Description: Opened in October 2007, Osteria Marco is intended to be the livelier, more playful younger brother to Frank Bonanno’s esteemed Italian eatery Luca. Guests are greeted at the top of a grand staircase by a cheese maker, deep in the throes of crafting burrata and charcuterie. At the bottom of the stairs, hundreds of bottles of wine line the walls and announce an affordable, yet progressive wine and spirits program. Whole roasted suckling pigs are the hallmark of Sunday evenings, and friendly engaging servers easily navigate diners through a thoughtful menu that runs a gamut from pizzas and panini to oven-fired shrimp, to crispy calamari and braised, lamb meatballs.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Best ricotta I've ever had, it was part of a sampler meat cheese tray our party of 6 shared. Wines were good and everyone raved about their dish. Mine was the fig, prosciutto pizza. As for location, was quite taken aback when I turned the corner and saw the beautifully lit street.

Helpful?
Thank Rwa006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    253
    69
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a great time with personable bartender and locals. The ambiance is a cozy basement that doesn't feel like you are stuck away in some dark corner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank outandaboutMpls_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food, Atmosphere, and Service - The whole package”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was my first trip to Osteria and it was really good. The space is open and inviting with dark woods and exposed brick. Service was attentive and the food was great. We had the bruscheta, Eggplant parm, a pizza, and a couple of delicious salads. While we are not meat eaters, some of the meat based menu items made my wouth water!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mtm5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were early for dinner and the restaurant was empty. The hostess seated us the back behind the stairs we asked to move - she was annoyed - not nice about it. After she seated us, everything improved. Our waiter was awesome! We definitely ordered too much food for our party, but tried so many different things it was worth every dollar spent! Our waiter - she was super friendly.
I don't quite get why hostesses are allowed to be rude - this gal was. If she worked for me - I would have fired her.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RsvlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First timer”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our first night (Tuesday) here in LoDo (Lower Downtown) and we decided to check what TripAdvisor had to say, We decided to go with suggestions from past reviewers and we're glad to say we weren't disappointed. We shared the Chop salad and the Shrimp pizza. Both were very good and the salad was exceptionally large. I highly recommend this place if you find yourself downton.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogface1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Marco also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing