We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh made REAL Italian cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria Marco

Osteria Marco
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Marco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 15th
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh made REAL Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is real Italian, not americanized. Freshly made meats and cheeses. If they don't make it they import it straight from Italy. Service was great. You must also try their inventive cocktails. A great place to go as a group or couple, before or after a show, or just because!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caprica6_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    240
    68
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Osteria Marco is one of my favorite restaurants on Larimer, all of their food is delicious and the service is excellent. We often come here for their great happy hour deals, but it is always a great dining experience with friends or family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jordan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great family friendly italian in Larimer Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you are in Denver Colorado I can recommend this family friendly restaurant right in the heart of Larimer Square in the lower downtown area of Denver.
Went there for dinner with my wife and family the day before we went off skiing.
Valet parking outside for $8. Really friendly, engaging staff and an excellent menu. Outstanding pizzas, great seafood and reasonable prices.
Highly recommended. We had a great meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Looking for a place for lunch after Van Gogh exhibit and ended up at Osteria. Have had dinner here and loved the place so we tried it for lunch. We had the meat and cheese platter as an appetizer and that was truly fabulous. We all had sandwiches which were wonderful. Not your standard sandwiches, which is good. Service was outstanding as well. Wintertime, so we sat in the downstairs section which is a bit dark but great place for lunch if looking for a great appetizer, sandwich and drink.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, wine and service in a welcoming comfortable atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We were celebrating a birthday at Osteria Marco and i can't think of one thing that wasn't perfect from the magical street lights of Larimer Square to every plate of food, the wide selection of reasonably priced Italian wines, to a comfortable dining atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CCofMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Marco also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing