We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #80 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
“Hotel Stay”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I had stayed at Quality Inn Central in Denver before and was very pleased, therefore I reserved
2 nights stay 2-6 and 2-7. I was a little dissappointed at first when we checked in that evening
the 2 people at registration were very rude. The room was nice and the breakfast was excellent,
When we checked out on 2/8 the two people at registration were very nice. I filled out a form
that was not complimentary at all, I had a procedure at National Jewish Hospital and was a little out of sorts. I will definetly will stay there again and would recommend this Hotel as a matter of
fact I just did to my son. Please disregard the form I sent because it was actually a pleasant stay.
Thank You

Room Tip: Most of the rooms I stayed in were very nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnV78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize that our staff in the evening when you checked in were very rude, but happy that our morning staff did a much better job for you. We will certainly discuss this problem with our evening staff.

We were glad that you found the room to be nice, and that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is very good.

We appreciate your business and Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at. We hope that we have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    228
    156
    69
    69
See reviews for
185
201
43
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were supposed to stay 2 nights and the first night we had to cancel due to a snow storm. We called and the staff was so nice and didnt have a problem with us canceling. We get there the next day early and our room was ready early and everyone was so nice. The hotel had a shuttle take us where we needed to go the whole time and we had such a nice time. We had a wonderful breakfast the next day and the Guest Relations Officer and another gentleman fell in love with my teacup chihuahua and they gave her a dog pillow and we were so sweet. I will be staying at this hotel every time we come to Denver!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiescarlett777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very pleased that everything went well with your visit, and that our staff was very friendly and helpful.

We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is very good, and we were also happy that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stay at this hotel every year during the National Western Stock Show and also whenever we travel to Denver. Excellent value in this price range. The staff is awesome, from the manager (who is hands on in service), front desk staff, shuttle driver, maid service, servers and all staff members! Clean rooms, super fun bar and a staff that truly seems to want to give a good experience to all guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you continue to stay at our hotel, during your visits to the National Western Stock Show. We are glad that our entire staff does an awesome job for you. It is our goal that all of our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel. We are happy that the rooms were clean and that you enjoyed our super fun bar.

We hope that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, and also hope that you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We Thank You for continuing to stay at our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is the second time we stayed here, giving this place another chance. Last year we had no hot water for showers, for the full week we chose to stay at this locations. Since we had prepaid and I ended up quite sick, we did not elect to find another location. Promises were made to resolve the issues, each day....never to change.
Here we are once again, a week without hot showers, only to be told it was to be resolved...not! Transformer failed for over 15 hours,....no electric, no heat and no apology for the inconvenience. Even the emergency lights ran out of batteries, that once we were trying to get out of the building from the 3rd floors, we had no way to figure out how / where to find the exit stairway......frightening experience!!!
Toilet plugged, and then for 24 hrs no one came to resolve; and once they did, after the toilet flooded, the maintenance man did not clean up the floor mess!!
We had to change out the room keys each day, to enter our prepaid hotel room.
We needed to do laundry, only to be told that the front desk, nor the dining room/bar had change to make, to use the coin operated washer/dryer on the premises.
We also qualified for an upgrade, due to the reward program we are in, only to be placed on a lower level, without city view.
This is the lowest level of hotel hospitality, customer service and respect we have found, in all the travel we do. Very disappointing!! They do not even forward tips to their van drivers.....makes one wonder what this hotel is all about!!!
Breakfast was minimal! And so is parking safety!
Noise quarters!
Cleanliness - most minimal by housekeepers:(

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby-AnnPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay with us. It is our goal that everyone who stays at our hotel is completely satisfied with our services.

We did have a problem with a transformer going out, putting 6000 homes and businesses without power for fifteen hours. However, we did everything possible to make our guests comfortable during this situation, including walking guests too and from their rooms, for their safety. We had our full management staff, plus extra employees, working throughout this fifteen hours, to ensure that all of our guests were satisfied and safe during this time.

As far as having no hot water for a week, I am sure that our management staff would have done their best to satisfy you, including moving you to a new room if it was possible. Our maintenance staff does an excellent job and I am sure that they resolved the problem with the toilet being plugged as soon as they possibly could.

Our parking lot is quite safe, and we have security that the patrols the lot 24 hours a day, plus outside cameras that are monitored by our staff.

We hope that you will discuss all of these problems with our management staff, as we want you to know that we desire your future business, and that we feel we deserve your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was really happy that the shuttle took us a little futher than where it was suppose to go. The front desk including auditor was amazing! They are really there to help you and set you up. We stayed 2 days and the housekeeping was great as well. We had a huge room, 2 beds and a great view of the city! I loved the bar and grill in side was kid friendly as well. Breakfast was busy but they made sure everything stayed stocked up well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very glad that our front desk staff did an amazing job for you and that they were always there to help. We were happy that housekeeping did a good job with your huge room with the great view.

We were pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, and also that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked this hotel cause it was on the way we wanted continue next day when arriving for our US vacation.
Room was very spacious so as bed. The only weak thing was that there was highway at the direction windows were facing so a bit of a noise.
Very positive part of our 1 night stay was breakfast. Oh I wish we had breakfast like that in every hotel/motel advertising continental breakfast. Eggs, ham, bacon, fruit. Looking back - paradise :)

Room Tip: Book a room not facing highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and that you found the room and bed to be very spacious.

We do apologize for the freeway noise, but unfortunately there is not too much we can do about that. We would have been happy to transfer you to a different room if you had asked us too, unless we happened to be completely full that night.

We were very pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast that we offer to our guests, and your comment that it was paradise was very enjoyable to read.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we look forward to your next visit on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I think this hotel is above the top. The front desk personnel were very accommodating and met all our needs. Very professional. The rooms were very nice and again, the staff was very exceptional. The staff was very top notch. Love the shuttle drivers too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at hotel. We are glad that you found our front desk staff to be very accommodating and professional, and that you also were pleased with our fine staff of shuttle drivers.

We were also glad that you found the rooms to be nice and clean. We hope that you also had an opportunity to try our complimentary full hot breakfast as we feel that it is excellent.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#56 of 157 in Denver
274 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#81 of 157 in Denver
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#106 of 157 in Denver
1,385 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Property: Quality Inn Central Denver
Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing