We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Central Denver
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$186
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$138
$132
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
$318
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$412
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveler rating
208
237
166
75
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
237
166
75
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlevillage innshuttle servicefree breakfastcentral denvercoors fieldhot breakfastwould stay here againdecent hotelpepsi centeroatmealdowntown areastreet mallconvention centeruberrockies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 777 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Firstly, I was placed in a smoking room and was denied when I asked to be moved. The stench was among the worst I have had at any hotel, even compared to smoking rooms at similar level hotels. The carpets were stained, shower tiles were missing or loose, the bedding was mediocre at best. The front desk staff seemed overworked and overloaded--the check in counter is far too small and understaffed for a hotel this size. Nevertheless, the workers were for the most part very friendly and helpful, albeit they were clearly in a rush to get through the line. The shuttle drivers were also friendly and relatively helpful (especially considering many people stiffed them and failed to tip). The "hot" breakfast was one of the saddest attempts I have ever seen. Other than eggs, some sort of strange pork mixture, and a couple of waffle machines (which are too crowded to actually use), there isn't really anything hot. With that said, there aren't many cold items as well--there is a loaf of bread next to a singular toaster, a container of canned fruit, and muffins. Most hotels that provide a continental breakfast present a better (in terms of selection AND taste) spread than this. The worst part is how crowded the breakfast is--there is virtually no space to sit, or move, or breath. At least there is a Village Inn adjacent to the hotel--but this also happens to be the only restaurant near by.

All in all, the value is ok but this hotel has definitely seen better days. None of the amenities are really sufficient to be considered as part of the hotel value, but it could be worse. I would never pay full price for this hotel, but luckily you can get it pretty cheap on priceline.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abqsunport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize that you were not happy with your room, but I am sure that we were booked, or are staff would have assisted you in getting another room. We are also sorry that you did not enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast, as the majority of our guests feel that it is very good, and we receive many compliments on the breakfast.

We are glad that you found our front desk staff and our shuttle drivers to be friendly and helpful,
as their main goal is to make sure that our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here for 7 days and I really enjoyed my stay here at Quality Inn. The rooms were at a decent size and the staff were warm and welcoming. The food was delious, I would definitely stay here again.
. .
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111,111,187,069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the rooms to be of decent size, and our staff to be warm and welcoming. We were also pleased to see that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we also feel that it is very good.

We hope that you also had a chance to use the outdoor swimming pool, and to also use the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We came from Canada to bring our daughter to Colorado School of Mines. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond what was expected. They helped us find our way around the City, gave us information about sites to see and made us feel very at home in the hotel for our week-long stay. The breakfasts were great and we enjoyed a swim in the pool each evening to relax. Looking forward to stay there again when we come back to Denver to visit our daughter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marietta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that our staff was very friendly and helpful to you, and that they were able to help you with some of the sights to see in Denver.

We were also glad to see that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, and that you enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool, that so many of our guests have enjoyed this summer. We hope that you also had an opportunity to use the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel on our trip to see a Rockies game -- couldn't ask for a better location to Coors Field (did not take the shuttle). The breakfast was phenomenal with biscuits and gravy, fajitas, eggs, etc. The property itself was well maintained (save one broken elevator - I would've preferred stairs!)

Our only complaint was the housekeeping. We asked the front desk for towels TWICE, once at night and once in the morning and never received any for our 2 nights stay. Even though we had our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, the housekeepers still came in and made the bed - they didn't leave towels either! We spoke to the front desk staff about the issue, but it was never resolved.

Overall a great hotel. I will stay here again on my next trip to Denver.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast - it's worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASmithers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the problem that you had with housekeeping not bringing you extra towels when requested, and we will discuss this problem with the housekeeping staff and the front desk staff.

We were pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast as we feel that it is excellent. We also hope that on your next trip that you will have a chance to try the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and to all of the sports venues.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice location close to the freeway exit. Shopping, restaurants and attractions are close by. Clean location and staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable and the room was well appointed. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMFHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were pleased that you found the hotel to be nice, and that the beds were very comfortable and the room was well appointed. We were also happy that you found our staff to be very helpful and friendly.

We hope that you had a chance to have the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent. We also hope that you had an opportunity to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews