We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Central Denver
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$125
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
$318
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
208
238
166
75
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
238
166
75
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlevillage innshuttle servicefree breakfastcentral denvercoors fieldhot breakfastwould stay here againdecent hotelpepsi centeroatmealdowntown areastreet mallconvention centeruberrockies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 778 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place is a joke! The rooms are old, nasty, and smelly. This Hotel is located in the worst ghetto and industrial area! A customer’s car was stolen from the parking lot and the staff did nothing to help him. Our shower was dirty and no warm water or heat in our room. They really need to renovate this old building. I wouldn’t recommend staying at this Hotel as there are many nicer Hotels outside Denver for the same price, but better quality!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We are not at all aware of a car being stolen from our ;parking lot. It is equally surprising news for us, We could have taken care of all of your issues, if you would have notified us during your stay. Furthermore, we have just achieved a score of "excellent - 95%" from Choice Hotels during an inspection last week for cleanlness, room condition, showers, heat and AC, bedding, breakfast, etc. Our customer service is highly appreciated by hundreds of happy guests. We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction. We could not find your name in our entire system to contact you personnally. Please contact us so that we can discuss this and about the issues that we not aware of at all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My group just returned from a 2-night stay here - if I could give this less than a 1 out of 5, I would.

Pros: The beds were comfortable and the rooms were a nice size with decent views of the front range.
That's it..seriously.

Cons:
- Our keys didn't work to get in to our rooms. After a long day, I don't want to sit there running the card 30 times trying to open the door.
- When we checked in (at 330pm), one of our two rooms wasn't cleaned.
- Located in a awful neighborhood with nothing within walking distance.

And the worst part of our stay - we had the unfortunate of staying here during 4/20 weekend and the cannabis cup. I was indifferent on pot prior to this weekend...However, we stayed on a NON-SMOKING floor, in a non-smoking room...and our hotel was literally hotboxed. It was so bad that there were clouds of smoke leaking in under our door and through our bathroom vents. The hallways were constantly in a haze, and the smell was unbearable. Now, whatever, pot is legal in CO - but, if you have a non-smoking floor, make it non-smoking everywhere. If I got caught smoking my cigarettes in the room/floor, I would have been thrown out - this should be the same for the potheads.
The security present wasn't doing a damn thing about this, instead we watched them walk in to the rooms and join in. When we needed a ride on the free shuttle to downtown, all of the staff at the front desk were bickering and being all-around unprofessional; then, to make matters worse, our shuttle driver was either drunk or high (or both?). We all thought we weren't going to make it safely to downtown.
When we tried to express our unhappiness to the front desk, they completely ignored us (with the exception of one woman - whose name I can't remember - and was obviously pissed about the situation).
The free breakfast was probably the best part of our stay, and that consisted of watered down orange juice, stale biscuits, and rubbery, awful eggs.

The highlight of our stay was leaving the hotel. One member of our group opted to hang out at the airport for an extra 5 hours, just to get the f*** out of this hotel.

I understand that this hotel may not be like this in the absence of a pot convention, however the customer service we received was absolutely terrible. The amount of guests not part of the pot convention had to exceed or at least equal the amount that were part of it, and we shouldn't have been forced to be subjected to their "lifestyle". The unprofessional attitude along with the rest of the experience at this hotel makes me not only not ever want to stay at this location again, but I won't ever book a quality inn again either.

Save your money and your sanity - go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. The management staff has very strict rules about our guests smoking pot in their rooms. It is not allowed and our staff will put a stop to it once they find out a guest is doing it. Our security manager advised that they entered rooms that weekend to stop guest from smoking pot, We also had other guests complain about this same issue and our management team personally went up to those rooms to make the guests quit smoking "POT". In a few incidents we asked the guests to leave the hotel as well. We certainly have "ZERO TOLERANCE" policy for such things. We are subject to huge amounts of penalties if we allow any guest to break that policy or the policy of guests smoking cigarettes in non smoking rooms.

We also believe that our front desk staff does an excellent job and we seldom have any complaints about their work. We certainly will discuss the comment about about the shuttle driver, but we have never had a problem with any of them before, so I am sure that you were in no danger on the drive to or from downtown. There could be several reasons why you key did not work properly. We are not sure what happened but we were 100% sold out all weekend, and we had no other issues with key card problems. We as a team believe in providing excellent customer service and to do anything to keep our guests happy.

We don't see that you discussed these situations with any member of management while you were here. We believe if you would have discussed your concern with management it would have given us an opportunity to take care of you while you were still at our hotel. Every morning we take the opportunity to talk to our guests to see if there is anything we can do to make their stay better. Quality Inn Hotels are 100% family orientated and we believe if in the future you give us another opportunity we can certainly change your mind about our hospitality experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We came to Denver on one of the busiest weekends for the city. Every hotel was booked to capacity including Quality Inn Central Denver. When we arrived we were assisted by an awesome front desk employee, Daniel, who made sure everything was perfect even though the hotel was very busy at the time. He was very friendly and helped my wife and I get aquainted with the local area. Overall our expierience was as outstanding as the service at Quality Inn Central Denver, especially Daniel at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StongeBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We were very glad that Daniel was able to assist your wife and yourself in getting acquainted with the Denver area. Daniel is an excellent employee and we receive many compliments about him and the rest of our front desk employees. I hope that you had a chance to have our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent. I also hope that you had an opportunity to try our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area. We look forward to your next visist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel has a good price quality ratio, and is relatively close to the centre, although not really easy to reach by car the first time. Service is friendly and breakfast buffet is very good for the type of hotel. The heating system in the room had difficulties heating to a decent level, and the tiles in the shower were loosing the color with the water from the shower. Also the carpeting would need renewing. Apart from these flaws, I would still recommend the hotel for a low cost accomodation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank You for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments about some needed renovations. We continue to work on renovations on the hotel, but it does take time. We got our wifi working perfectly throughout the hotel, which took some time. Most of our rooms have been renovated, but we do have a few left to do. We are still in the process of making the heating system work prefectly in all the rooms. We were glad to see that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent. We know that you had a car, but on your next visit please try our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area. It will make it more convenient for you, as parking downtown can be expensive. We try to make sure that all of our guests are very happy when they stay with us, and if you ever have a problem, please talk to a member of management before you check out.
We look forward to our next chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I can absolutely recommend this hotel. It's very valuable and you get more than you expect! The rooms are clean and spacious, have refrigerator and microwave. The staff is very helpful and there is a complimentary coffee the whole day. Internet runs quickly. We really liked the hot breakfast, wow, every hotel should have this! We also appreciated the bar with reasonable prices and small game room. But best of all, the shuttle service to close locations makes this hotel a great choice in Denver!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blodenwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We recently upgraded our internet and wiifi service and it now works perfectly throughout the hotel We are glad that you found the staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the complimentary coffee all day. We appreciate the compliment on the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent.
We are also happy that you had a chance to use our free shuttle to downtown Denver and the
surrounding area.It was also nice to see that you enjoyed the bar and the game room. We look forward to your next visit from Reno, Nevada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews