We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Industrial Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #81 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel thinking it was in the downtown area. Instead it is located on the north side of Hwy. 70 and very near Hwy 25 in an Industrial Area. If you are looking for a reasonably priced motel near the stadium with average priced rooms, this may be the place for you. We ended up using Pecos St. to 20th st. when visiting the downtown area. Less traffic and confusion of the Hwy's. Don't bother trying to regulate the heat in the room by using the thermostat because the heat is controled by the hotel. Rooms were very cold. Tub stopper didn't seal down so water leaked out when taking a bath. Had difficulty opening the door with the card key but reported it and they said they would have maintenance look at it. On the plus side, the Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Some days it included pancakes and other days they had waffels. Loved the fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Jim,
How are you doing? on behalf of whole quality inn Denver central family I would like to say thank you very much for choosing us to stay during the football game. I certainly feel that you liked our service and breakfast.
Yes we are located near I-25 & I-70, which gives you more accessibility to city and we are only 10 mints away from Sports Authority Stadium for Broncos, we provide our guest free shuttle service as well.
I am sorry that our location did not really work for you. We are working very aggressively with city of Denver for some changes which will allow easy access to our hotel. You can expect so many changes near our hotel with in 6 months. Pecos bridge is going to be demolished and turned into round circle intersection to allow guest easy access.
We really appreciate your voice to us so we can think about getting better and do even much better.
Please allow us to be your host again when you are in town. Thanks again for good comments on service and breakfast. We will also look into heating issues again.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Central Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 740 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Hotel was reasonable value for money. Access to the hotel whilst it is near the freeway is a little awkward as there is railway line near the hotel. We arrived a little early when checking in and the staff were excellent, they let us cloak our luggage in a room to the side of the reception area. Thanks people it was great! Free onsite parking. Shuttle bus. Clean comfortable beds. The complementary breakfast was good as was the breakfast area, which was the restaurant area. We also ate dinner at the hotel restaurant, it was good food at a reasonable price. There was also a sports bar/lounge next to the restaurant. The hotel is adjacent to a business commercial type park from what we could see. The hotel shuttle was great, the driver dropped us to the 16th Street Mall for a days shopping in central Denver. He also picked us up at a predetermined location and time in the afternoon, which was excellent. We only stayed one night but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked a room here for a week's vacation in Colorado. The price, free parking and free breakfast were great benefits of choosing this hotel. We did a lot of day trips around the area, so for us the location was just fine for getting around. And it was great to start every day with a free breakfast downstairs. This wasn't your typical fruit and muffin breakfast, instead there were freshly made waffles, eggs, ham, oatmeal and cereal. The staff was extremely friendly every day and was there to answer any of our questions. The room was clean and well maintained. We utilized the free hotel shuttle into Downtown Denver and that was a lifesaver. It was much easier than driving in ourselves and trying to find parking or dealing with a taxi. We were there for the Great American Beer Festival, and this hotel worked out just fine for us. We would stay there again on our next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smittyd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a well located economic hotel with spacious, clean rooms, free parking and a wonderful buffet breakfast. Service is outstanding, but appointments are basic. Bring ear plugs and you'll have a perfect experience. Don't expect luxury if you're not paying for it.

Room Tip: The hotel has three arms around a central section. Ask for a room as far away from the elevators (ce...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Large, comfortable, very clean room, excellent breakfast. Exceptional value at the discounted $64 a night we paid. One reception staff member was not inclined to be that helpful (or perhaps didn't know much of the area) but customer service manager and another manager circulated at breakfast and gave excellent, very friendly advice which guaranteed a great days touring (the wider area offers some very special day drives) - very impressive guest relations in this sense. Little to criticise except perhaps the fairly barren location - isolated if you didn't have a car and not much in the immediate location in terms of restaurants - we were discouraged from walking to more local restaurants due to safety concerns. Other guests told the in house restaurant was good but this closes at 9:30 - we were later getting in than that and had to resort to pizza delivery both nights as we didn't fancy more driving.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for one night at the end of our vacation while waiting to return back east by train. It was a busy Sunday with people coming and going to the Broncos and baseball games, but the staff never quit smiling and being friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, clean, and quiet despite all the activity in the lobby. We had a nice evening meal in the restaurant and an excellent expanded buffet breakfast in the morning before leaving. Doubt we will be in that area again, but if so, we would definitely stay there. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our company was traveling here for business. Stayed here for a week. Great Location, it ended up only a few miles from where we were working. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. Only comment was they wished the pool was inside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Denver East
#84 of 158 in Denver
190 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 158 in Denver
203 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#53 of 158 in Denver
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ramada Denver Downtown
#105 of 158 in Denver
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $94 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing