We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #80 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good value, great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a well located economic hotel with spacious, clean rooms, free parking and a wonderful buffet breakfast. Service is outstanding, but appointments are basic. Bring ear plugs and you'll have a perfect experience. Don't expect luxury if you're not paying for it.

Room Tip: The hotel has three arms around a central section. Ask for a room as far away from the elevators (ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    228
    156
    69
    69
See reviews for
185
201
43
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Large, comfortable, very clean room, excellent breakfast. Exceptional value at the discounted $64 a night we paid. One reception staff member was not inclined to be that helpful (or perhaps didn't know much of the area) but customer service manager and another manager circulated at breakfast and gave excellent, very friendly advice which guaranteed a great days touring (the wider area offers some very special day drives) - very impressive guest relations in this sense. Little to criticise except perhaps the fairly barren location - isolated if you didn't have a car and not much in the immediate location in terms of restaurants - we were discouraged from walking to more local restaurants due to safety concerns. Other guests told the in house restaurant was good but this closes at 9:30 - we were later getting in than that and had to resort to pizza delivery both nights as we didn't fancy more driving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for one night at the end of our vacation while waiting to return back east by train. It was a busy Sunday with people coming and going to the Broncos and baseball games, but the staff never quit smiling and being friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, clean, and quiet despite all the activity in the lobby. We had a nice evening meal in the restaurant and an excellent expanded buffet breakfast in the morning before leaving. Doubt we will be in that area again, but if so, we would definitely stay there. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WTH, IN
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our company was traveling here for business. Stayed here for a week. Great Location, it ended up only a few miles from where we were working. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. Only comment was they wished the pool was inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a Bronco Game as many were sold out. It's a bit dated. Though we had a non-smoking room, the floor still smelled a little like smoke. Beds just ok, pretty clean. Bonus was shuttle (but don't rely on this for after the game.........long line to get back to hotel) and the breakfast was very good with a variety of goodies. Shuttle also takes you to downtown Denver which is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AA8888Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us as well. I am sorry that you had wait little longer for the ride to come back to hotel after the game. Yes, we provide the free ride to/from game. We always request our guest to be little patience with us while coming back because all 200 guests get off at the same time and wants to come back at the same time too. Its not possible to bring everyone back at the same time due to limited seats available.
We run three vans back and forth until we pick up everyone from the game because we know how important it is for you to get our shuttle.
We are looking into improve on our shuttle capacity as well. Thanks a lot for liking our breakfast and customer services.
We will always look forward to welcome you back anytime you are in Denver.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel itself is good for the price. The rooms were large, clean and well maintained and the foyer was nice. There is a bar in the lobby and lots of activity, with people coming and going. The free breakfast was also a substantial and hearty one. However, there were some negatives. Firstly, the hotel is not in Central Denver at all. It is on the outskirts, and you need to drive or catch a taxi if you want to go into town or eat late. The restaurant also closes at 9pm, so for late arrivals, there are absolutely no food options, unless you order take away or drive somewhere. Still, the hotel provides a free hourly (pre booked) shuttle to major points, such as downtown Denver, which was good value. The shuttle bus driver was also very pleasant and friendly - I think his name was Manuel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathryneFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had high expectations from 4 star rating, but was a little disappointed with room- in particular a very low pressure shower that would change temperatures during shower, no heating in room ( but was bought a bar heater when we asked) and a running toilet. But the breakfast buffet was amazing- the best i have ever had, and there were other good services such as business centre and shuttle ( which was a necessity as there is nothing at all around the motel)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraJarrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#59 of 157 in Denver
272 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#81 of 157 in Denver
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#106 of 157 in Denver
1,382 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Property: Quality Inn Central Denver
Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing