We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #76 of 156 Hotels in Denver
New Mexico now (lived in Jamaica and Trinidad)
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I came to Denver for an event at a downtown hotel, but that one didn't have a room available the first night of my four day meeting. So I found this one online and the price was good. The room was very spacious, the front desk people were prompt and helpful, and there's a nice restaurant and bar off the lobby. They have a shuttle service downtown, which I didn't get a chance to use, as I had already booked downtown for the rest of my event. But I wish I'd have just stayed at the Quality Inn Central, because it was half the price and the room was bigger. The breakfast was good. I am vegetarian, so I brought my own soy milk and had their oatmeal and fruit. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
We really very thrill and happy to see you positive comment and rating as higher than Denver Downtown hotels. We certainly will take this as one of the biggest compliments.
We really believe in proving you exception great service in great price. I am really very happy to know that you liked everything about hotel.
We have free parking and free shuttle to downtown which really help our guest to save some extra money.
We provide exceptional hot breakfast and spacious room to make you feel comfortable at very reasonable price.
Thanks again for appreciating our service and we will always look forward to see you again.
Please let me know when you are coming back to town so I’ll make all arrangement for you.
Looking forward to see you again
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    222
    149
    63
    65
See reviews for
174
194
42
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Once again our whole family made our track to the big city of Denver from the western slope of Colorado.Upon arriving at the Quality Inn,we were met with smiling face from Betty who remembers my family from past stays.Meeting our every need,which isn't so easy with my three grandsons,seven total with our tribe.Not only Betty,but Ivy,Steve,and not to forget Phil and the big boss,who greeted me,the grandfather Alvin Smith,with a smile and a hearty hand shake. In the evening for a few adult beverages,barmaid so cheerful.This is what all hotels should model themselves after,no dought about it.As I said this is the best if the best.Thank you so much and see you all next time !!!!!

Room Tip: Down town Denver side the view is super!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Hi Alvin,
Let me take this opportunity to say welcome back to the hotel and thank you very much for appreciating our staff and their every effort to keep you comfortable and we will look forward to see you again.
Thank you for recommendations to other guests.
Please let me know if I can do anything for you in the future.
Have great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here the weekend of 1/28/12 we did not have a good experience mainly due to lack of communication between hotel staff. Since this incident, the hotel has stepped up and made things right. The GM of the hotel Raja went above and beyond our expectations to try and make things right...for this we are extremely grateful. Rooms, are very clean and homey :) we would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay. One of their shuttle drivers by the name of Josh, was awesome, and if you need a shuttle ride, I highly reccomended him. He's a great friendly guy :0)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thethornhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed at the Quality Inn earlier this month for a total of 9 nights after booking through booking.com. I had booked a King room with microwave and fridge, but on my arrival, I was told that such a room did not exist as King rooms do not have a microwave and fridge. I was given the choice of a King room or a Double Queen with microwave and fridge. Due to the length of my stay, and trying to keep costs to a minimum, I needed the microwave and fridge.

The room was clean and tidy, and although the building itself is somewhat dated, the room was in good order and the fridge and microwave were both very new and clean (the fridge still had some of the delivery packaging in, it was that new!). The room was at the front of the building and as such a little noisy from the I70-I25 intersection right outside, but this didn't concern me too much. The windows were quite draughty, but nothing that couldn't be remedied by closing the thick blackout curtains. Television was dated (in fact it had a date of manufacture on the back as 1998) but it worked and did the job. There were plenty of power sockets in the room, something I am not used to and essential nowadays for charging laptops etc.. I was a little disappointed there was no safe in the room, but very small safety deposit boxes were available in reception, though they didn't look like they could house anything large. I left my valuables crudely hidden in the hotel room and nothing went missing at all.

Breakfast was the most disappointing aspect of the hotel. Polystyrene plates, plastic cutlery and paper cups surprised me to say the least. I must admit I was expecting real flatware. During the second weekend, the hotel was very busy and it was not possible to get a seat at breakfast straight away. Although this only happened on two days, this was somewhat frustrating. The selection available was mundane, but the dining area was kept generally clean although I did see plastic cutlery dropped on the floor, only to be picked up by staff and placed straight back in the containers for guests to use. The price of meals in the restaurant in the evening looked reasonable, but I did not eat there. The bar also looked nice, but again, I did not make use of it.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service, however, as I had a hire car, I did not use this. There was ample parking at the hotel at all times, even when busy.

The hotel itself is in a fairly isolated location with nowhere to walk to other than a Village Inn restaurant next door. I did not visit this, but overheard other guests saying they found the food there to be good. Federal Boulevard is around a 5 minute drive away and a whole wealth of fast food and other restaurants can be found there.

Overall, I felt that the hotel provided very good value for money and the only disappointment was breakfast. I would stay there again should the need arise.

Room Tip: 5th floor has a laundry on - the smell hits you when the elevator doors open, but it doesn't pen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlutoniumUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for submitting your review for our hotel. I am glad that you liked our service. Thank you raking very high on our housekeeping. All our staff wants to serve the best they can.
I really disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations in term of providing you real flatware.
However am very certain that you must have liked our breakfast.
We will make sure in your next visit you will leave out hotel with 100 satisfactions.
Thank you again for feedback and we will look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
161 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable and the price was just right. The location didn't feel very safe though and the car park feels up very quickly. If you were like me and didn't really care much about visiting downtown then the location is acceptable. Otherwise you might want to stay somewhere more convenient. But for the price it was great. There is a lot of rooms and I was put in one of the higher floors, so once inside I did feel safe. Though there was some complete idiot running up and down the lobby outside my room which was very annoying.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us. I am glad to hear that really like our hotel and service. We are working very hard with city to make our guest comfortable and soon we will see the results.
We have been told several time by so many guest that they were little worried about the location but once they stayed with us they found our hotel one of the best.
To make your stay more comfortable with us, we don’t charge the parking ad we have free shuttle service to Denver downtown. It’s only few minutes away from us. Thanks a lot for appreciating our housekeeping efforts and we promise to provide you the best value for the price you pay for you room, so we’re also happy to hear that experience from you as well.
We will look forward at our hotel and hopefully we can get 5 out of 5 on your next visit. Thanks for increasing standards by showing your high expectation from us. We will do it!
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We arrive late on 25th of october at the Hotel. The weather was bad and we had been a little lost because the signs a not so well display. At the reception the young guy wasn't very kind and try to give us the room as quikly as he could amd was not very helpfull about informations like restaurants near by and some store where we could find some drinks and food to bring to the room. The room was a little bit older and certainly need a a modernization. But by ourselves we find a grat bar and restaurant in the hotel on the other side of the road at the Holliday Express. They still ope until 10 pm and the bar have good music and a lot of folks having good times dancing country, salsa, latin rithms and etc. It was a good choice and we recomend, because the bar at Quality inn closes at 9 pm. After that in the mornig we were surprised with the attention from the girls at the front desk that help us with all the information we need and offers us a free shuttle to the 16th street , that I recomended a lot. We took the Van and all the drivers were very good and helpfull and also very concious about the time the needs from the different guest. Resuming different team and much much better. So because of these people I recomend the stay and say don't miss Denver.

Room Tip: Roons at the back are more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THAJUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us. I am writing to let you know that after reading your review, we need to update our staff little bit about the basic help to our customers. We believe in 100% satisfaction and in your next visit you will see the change.
I am really glad to hear that you liked our customer service provided by rest of our employees.
Thanks for your recommendation to other guest and we will love to see you back.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Went to Denver, CO for 5 days booked hotel through Booking Buddy. At first sight the hotel was disappointing...it wasn't amazing to look at, just OK! After checking in I found the staff very helpful and pleasant. The room was large, clean and well tended by house cleaning staff. I paid very little for my stay there and was not expecting luxury. Was expecting a clean room, nice bathroom, sufficient towels (white fluffy ones), plenty of pillows, warm blankets I wasn't afraid to handle ( nice white comforter on bed) windows that opened, handheld shower head, nice size bathroom appointed in ceramic tiles and stone..maybe a lookalike stone. I got all of this plus a breakfast that covered full range from eggs to waffles. What I didn't get and expected was a flat screen TV, pay per view...was disappointed. wanted to watch movies on rainey day...went to bar in hotel instead which was fun too. So, would I go back, sure. I'd book online through a booking service like Booking Buddy.

Room Tip: Kids were there for football. If you're a football fan the stadium in nearby. In an industrial a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality_raj, General Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
Wow! Wow! Wow!
This really made our day! Thank you again for sharing such a nice feedback with us. Our staffs take pride in giving you 100% satisfaction. Thanks for your time and valuing our customer services.
I am really glad to hear that you had wonderful time with us and you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Everything from free hot breakfast, free shuttle, staff service, housekeeping service. Everything was perfect for you. Sounds like it was perfect stay for you.
I am glad we could provide the real value for your money.
You are most welcome back to our hotel.
See you soon.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#100 of 156 in Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#64 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Property: Quality Inn Central Denver
Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing