We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff- coordination lacking in services”
Review of The Timbers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Timbers Hotel
Ranked #109 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We were here for a meeting at the Medical Center, so location was excellent. On check in staff placed us in a room that was not cleaned yet, so my husband had to trek downstrs for another room card. Very pleasant work out room had two eliptical trainers that did not have functioning displays, though they worked fine if you watched the clock. One person tried hard to fix this and a manager finally told me that a battery charger was missing and that they would try to get it fixed. Hotel very attractively decorated - had Mitchell Gold chairs in the very clean king bedded room in which we stayed.. On a Saturday, the lobby was taken over with special events in the am. Attached Peoria restaurant was fine and service was attentive. Transportation to nearby Macy's at Stapleton Mall was excellent. Major positive was staff who wanted to do a good job, but didn't seem coordinated. for some reason.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

Never again would I stay at this Hotel. It was the worst experience . The front desk person Patty did not even know how to direct us to our room she sent us to the farthest elevator in the wrong direction . After being sent in the wrong direction we went all the way around the hotel. It was 99 degree's in Denver today and the Air conditioning was not turned on the second level so it was about 100 degree's on the second floor wandering almost passing out we finally located our room which was 15 steps off the elevator by the front desk??? When I asked Patty why she sent us that way she said "Oh I do not know this hotel very well???? Entering our room to find the ac unit was turned off. We arrived at 7 and check in is after 3 no one turned the ac on in our room for our arrival our room was 93 degrees? The ac is still struggling freezing up every so often it is 80 degrees 3 hours later. We were not offered a remedy for this situation they stopped answering the front desk phone. We secured the room on Hotels . com and Frances from Hotels . com called and spoke to Patty then came back on the line with me trying to remedy the situation then went back to speak to Patty and Patty is no longer answering her calls??? . The customer service ???What is up? Do your self a BIG favor stay at any other place but this one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kklaketahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We vacationed with our daughter & her husband and wanted something for just one night after the Rockies game, that could provide a little privacy if needed, and were thrilled with this place. With The separate living/tv area it was perfect. Everything was so clean, & so pretty. Our response when we walked into the lobby was "WOW". We all just wished we had gotten to stay longer. It was very easy to access from the interstate coming in from the east, as we also went to the Coors Brewery then back to our room to rest before the baseball game. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

The Timbers advertises as "an all suite hotel." We took the bait and wished we had switched. Our "suite" was barely a modestly-sized two double-bed typical hotel room with a refrigerator and an outdated and fuzzy TV. Very disappointing! Staff service was aggravatingly slow. There are many other better hotels in the area - something we know from having stayed in some.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This is a suite hotel, just off I-70, with 24 hour shuttle service to Denver Airport. It is very comfortable with a homey southwestern motif, very clean rooms, and very pleasant staff. The restaurant, Peoria Grill, had some of the best food I ever had, especially the ribs. It also has free WiFi in the rooms and a 24 hour fitness room with state-of-the art equipment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoAldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I stay here often when I am in Denver for either business or pleasure, and am flying out or flying in. If you have an early morning flight, this is a great place to stay the night before. Plenty to do within a short drive (Northfield Stapleton area is a couple miles away with lots of shopping and dining), and still relatively close to the airport . I will be back again next month.

The beds are very plush and comfortable, the rooms are large and clean. The staff has always been pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Picked this hotel for a day stayover in Denver because it looked more "interesting" than the other chain hotels in the airport area. Booked through CheapHotels.Com about a month in advance.

Nice, clean, pleasant and totally unremarkable... The room was spacious and had high ceilings, bed was comfortable, small fridge and micro in the room. Small private patio opened into a courtyard. NO BATHTUB, but a nice, oversized shower.

I was a little dissappointed cause I thought it would a notch above a boring Embassy Suites room, but it was roughly equal without the included breakfast or cocktails...

The neighborhood is NOT upscale and nothing worth walking to in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 159 in Denver
207 reviews
Comfort Inn Denver East
#81 of 159 in Denver
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#104 of 159 in Denver
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timbers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Address: 4411 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4817
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $82 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing