We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Convenient”
Review of The Timbers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Timbers Hotel
Ranked #107 of 157 Hotels in Denver
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Convenient”
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This is a suite hotel, just off I-70, with 24 hour shuttle service to Denver Airport. It is very comfortable with a homey southwestern motif, very clean rooms, and very pleasant staff. The restaurant, Peoria Grill, had some of the best food I ever had, especially the ribs. It also has free WiFi in the rooms and a 24 hour fitness room with state-of-the art equipment.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoAldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    75
    55
    37
    75
See reviews for
85
49
35
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I stay here often when I am in Denver for either business or pleasure, and am flying out or flying in. If you have an early morning flight, this is a great place to stay the night before. Plenty to do within a short drive (Northfield Stapleton area is a couple miles away with lots of shopping and dining), and still relatively close to the airport . I will be back again next month.

The beds are very plush and comfortable, the rooms are large and clean. The staff has always been pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Picked this hotel for a day stayover in Denver because it looked more "interesting" than the other chain hotels in the airport area. Booked through CheapHotels.Com about a month in advance.

Nice, clean, pleasant and totally unremarkable... The room was spacious and had high ceilings, bed was comfortable, small fridge and micro in the room. Small private patio opened into a courtyard. NO BATHTUB, but a nice, oversized shower.

I was a little dissappointed cause I thought it would a notch above a boring Embassy Suites room, but it was roughly equal without the included breakfast or cocktails...

The neighborhood is NOT upscale and nothing worth walking to in the vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

The room was quite clean and nice. The bed was one of the most comfortable bed that I had but there is no bathtub. The internet reception was not good so they gave me another room which was smaller but efficient. The staff was friendly for the most part but there are variation between staff that I've encountered. The housekeeping staffs were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyhming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Rude front desk staff, bad location, noise from the street and parties into the wee hours of the morning. The night we stayed they booked a wedding reception until 2 am in the ball room and every room in the hotel heard the noise almost until 3 am. We had a flight at 6am and needless to say we payed for the room but didn't get any sleep before our flight.

We booked here because they were advertising that you could park your car for free while you were traveling. The front desk staff had to be called from the back room every time you went to the front desk. If the phone would ring while you were talking they would grab the phone and talk to the caller no matter what they needed. In other word callers took priority over you no matter what.

The location is near a lot of closed businesses and at the corner of HWY 70 and a very business street. We could hear the traffic all night long.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel was an excellent place to stay. The room was cleaned daily, the bed was comfortable. I made use of the fitness suite and was very impressed with the facilities in there too.
The attached bar/ restaurant served good food and a good selection on the breakfast menu.
So to summarise "Excellent".

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zedbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach CA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed at the Timbers in Denver for a week while in town for softball. The kitchen in our room was great and had pots, pans, plates, bowls and silverware. We were able to save some money by cooking at the hotel.
The staff were very nice and helpful.
Its not in the best area, but not that bad. Not far to the Super Target and a real nice shopping area.
Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BleednBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Denver East
#80 of 157 in Denver
187 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 157 in Denver
158 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timbers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Property: The Timbers Hotel
Address: 4411 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4817
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing