We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
92
83
60
44
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
83
60
44
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenrooms are hugecontinental breakfastyogurtgreat roomairport shuttlepretoriaauroraroomy
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 371 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

The room was large with a tiny balcony that looked out over people smoking on the lawn. The lawn was positively littered with butts.
Mid evening was interrupted by a loud bang and the sound of a fierce argumeent between a male and female, with accusations of "You took my $750," and continuous yelling. Other guests tiptoed out of their rooms on our floor to peek down at the lobby argument. Another guest asked "Was that a gunshot we heard?" I called the police.
The bathroom was battered with peeling paint and erosion on the door.
Breakfast was terrible - cold hard scrambled eggs, hard biscuits, cockroach on the seat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 929maplerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Due to the storm we changed our plans and found this place to stay for a night. From the outside, it looked like a decent hotel, and the lobby was nice with a warm welcoming fire. The front desk was helpful and friendly.

We were given a room at the back of the hotel, the room itself was large enough for a king bed, a large sofa, a ktichen table, and a working desk and a tub in the room itself, with lots of space to move around. The bathroom was a tad small though, especially considering the size of the actual room. Given this is a suite, it had the usual complement of a suite - microwave, fridge, stove, cutleries, but it did not have plates, strangely.

The problem with this hotel is that the maintenance seems to be severely lacking - the carpets are threadbare, i could feel the uneven flooring underneath the carpet in the corridors, and in the room, the electrical sockets were not working in the alcove, the lights flicker, the knob on the bedside lamp is missing, while there were complaints overheard from another guest that the handle of his door is coming off along with some ceiling boards. The front desk personnel were receptive to feedback and they took down notes (what they did with feedback, I don't know) but apparently, this hotel is due for remodeling "soon" - better be...

Breakfast was a buffet of warm and hot spreads, adequate but not delicious.

Overall, a "strange" hotel - not one I would return to anytime soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Good,clean bedroom,clean bathrooms,really big space in room,the kitchen nice and clean with everything for cook,laundry facilities clean and all working,free breakfast really good and very nice person to attend us,the only I think the hotel need is a pool and update the carpet,is really dirty and old

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nomad322368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

In most places this would be a very average hotel, but if your trip to Denver involves taking advantage of Colorado's lax laws and making purchases you cannot legally make at home, it has a few things going for it. Many rooms include a private balcony where smoking is allowed. Also, the lobby is well stocked with a higher quality of munchies, including ice cream, than what you typically find in hotel vending machines. They definitely know their targeted clientele. That said, the rooms are large and in moderate dis-repair. I wasn't so sure our door properly locked from the inside. There may have been some remodeling going on, but I don't remember for certain. The free buffet breakfast (they do make you get a voucher in advance, but no one every asked for them when we ate) was also better than average. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel.

Room Tip: Balconies are available.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bryrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Conflicting reviews so we booked it. What a mistake. Although the staff was nice not sure if they were wearing glasses. The place was very rundown and old. It was terribly in need of updating, paint and a good cleaning. Neglected and dirty is the best way to describe the entire experience. The cleaning crew does what they can but the repairs needed (ie: shower with mold, missing tiles, holes in wall) are more than anyone can clean. Advertised as a SUITE. The kitchenette had no glasses or silverware. The chairs were stained and in need of cleaning or replacing. The furniture was a mismatch set from the 60's. The free breakfast was okay but the place was just dirty. If you're going to run this as a business, the place needs some money spent on it to bring it not only up to date and clean but I'm guessing up to code also. Ashame. Good location. Wish we would have spent 50.00 more to be comfortable and clean somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BGC-1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews