We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
92
83
60
44
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
83
60
44
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen rooms are huge continental breakfast yogurt great room airport shuttle pretoria aurora roomy
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 374 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2009

The hotel is in a terrible location at the intersection of I-90 and a very busy 4 lane street (Priora). Run down urban neighborhood with a closed strip bar across the street and McDonalds next door. The entry way does look very nice with large pines and timbers but the rest of the hotel is, I think, a renovated red-roof-in. My room overlooked the highway, very plain room. Service at the restaurant was sub-par, food was not much better. Overall I felt that the website pictures were misleading and was glad that I was there only for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A-H-Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Stranded here by the "Great Blizzard of 09," the size and luxury of our "King Executive Suite" took much of the pain out of our plight as storm refugees. The room was fully double the size of our previous night's accommodations at Breckenridge with a lofted ceiling and sun porch in the dinette area. Plush, leather upholstered seating for five at the full sized dining room table, was fairly amazing, as were the high end fridge and gas cooking range (too bad we had no groceries to cook). The hide-a-bed was an actual bed rather than the medieval torture device which our Breckenridge couch turned into at night, and the king bed was amazing. The staff was wonderful (even if brand new due to a recent change of ownership), and manager Jack Skinner provided a great personal touch with storytelling at the bar about resorts and construction projects he had managed during the Marcos regime in the Philippines and South Pacific. Our goal in staying there was simple; to get a bit of sleep and make it the airport the next day despite road closures and accidents. The trip took about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jknixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We loved the hotel. Pretty clean rooms, VERY comfy beds. Let me say that again, VERY comfy beds! Great room service, kitchens were pretty nice. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvya09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

We got back to Canada a week ago from Denver Colorado. Our first time there. Went to the Dever Stock Show and Rodeo. Our friends were staying at this hotel, and had stayed there before. We really enjoyed the hotel. No problem with anything. I didn't eat in the restuarant, but our friends did, and they said it was excellent. The kitchenette was great. Room service excellent. The shuttle ran us to the mall, the stock show, rodeo etc., picked us up when we dropped off our rental car and took us to the airport. We tipped each time, as the service was complimentary. would definitely recommend this hotel. Great price with the group rate.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank bymawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Safety for your guests should be a top priority at any hotel. At this hotel it is not. I'm glad I was traveling with my husband and not alone.
We checked out at 5am on Sat, Sept 27, 2008. At check out the clerk said that she had just sent 3 people up to our room. She said they claimed they knew us. Thankfully, we never encountered these people who claimed they knew us. The clerk did not call our room to verify that they knew us. She did not ask for their ID or check our register to see if they were staying in our room. Does this hotel let anyone come in and if they say they know a guest in a random room let them go up to the room? This is a gross safety violation!
Room 240 is very dirty. Look behind the door and at the walls.
At first we were checked into a very noisy room after being assured it was a very quiet room. The traffic noise was terrible. We were not offered an upgrade to a courtyard room. We would have gladly paid. Isn't this the idea- to upsell rooms? According to the van driver the hotel was not full.
We had to ask for a coffee maker.
The bathroom door is almost impossible to open and close. How about a handle on that door?
Front desk staff needs training in operations. I pushed the room service button on the phone many times and was connected to Verizion???? Something's wrong with that button.
The little things are important. Fix them!
Not all bad though. The van drivers were terrific as was the rooms service young lady.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wyleswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews