We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
92
83
60
44
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
83
60
44
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenrooms are hugecontinental breakfastyogurtgreat roomairport shuttlepretoriaauroraroomy
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 371 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We booked The Timbers based on the rave reviews found here but.......

We were given the wrong key at check in and found ourselves walking into an already occupied room. This was fixed promptly but had us worried about the rest of our stay so we checked out after only one night. That kind of error in not cool in our book and we don't want it happening to us.

On the plus side, the staff was very efficient and the previous reviews about difficult check ins was NOT experienced and there seemed to be two people manning the front desk at all times.

The room was huge but the sliding door for the bathroom would stick and had lipstick marks on it. However, the small kitchen (2 queen suite) and overall size would make it good for large families on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cvvhrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

Our family of 4 stayed our arrival night in Denver on our way the next morning to Crested Butte, CO. Got in late - front desk was receptive - stayed in room #100 right around the corner. All was well until the next morning when we awoke the room smelled like sewage! We were leaving, so we told the front desk about the odor- they apologized and said how that was very unusual and they would have it checked out. We told them that we would be back the following week (on our way out of Denver) and would like to make sure that we had a different room because of that odor. They assured us that we would not have the same problem on our return. We arrived the following week - late - and were given the same room. We stated that we were to have a different room and they told us that the hotel was full due to a tornado warning and that was the only room available, but that if the smell came back, they would put some type of ventilation fan in the room. We agreed (we were tired from our AWESOME stay in Telluride and Crested Butte). At 6am, my husband awoke to the same SEWAGE smell. He immediately went to the front desk who apologized and said they would comp our room. As we were getting ready to leave, the General Manager, Sonee Addy, phoned our room and spoke with my husband and told him that she couldn't comp the room, but could deduct $10.00 for our troubles.
DO NOT STAY HERE! The front desk was very nice but management was uncaring.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hoopgirlnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Our soccer team stayed at the Timbers and it was fantastic. It has two separate rooms, a full refrigerator,stove, dishwasher. The staff though overwhelmed at check in due to a tornado warning was friendly and helpful. It is hands down the best hotel we've stayed at as a team.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TacomaLv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

I stayed at the Timbers with family for more than one week due to a family member's hospital stay nearby. The 24 hour shuttle was nearly worth the room rate as they transported to the airport, hospital, shopping and restaurants as time allowed.

Other great things about this hotel are the room size, the upscale decor and the extremely comfortable beds. The beds are among the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced and I travel at least quarterly for work, staying at 3-4 star conference hotels. We stayed in two different rooms during our time there and the beds were consistent from room to room. The decor is comparable to a newly remodeled $200-300 room elsewhere. The room size is generous and the kitchenettes add convenience.

The biggest potential negative is the location. It is ideal for a stay on the way in or out of the airport. Or to events at or near Dick's Sporting Goods Park. But if you are visiting Denver proper, you'd have to build in extra travel time to and from the attractions as the hotel is essentially in Aurora. That said, there is a large chain shopping and dining development less than 10 minutes away at Northfield.

Lastly, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend The Timbers to anyone visiting Denver, I just hope they don't raise their prices to better reflect the quality of the experience!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Beckwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

My wife and I stayed at this property for over two weeks while I was recovering from major surgery. During the course of our stay, we interacted with most of the staff in all departments from housekeeping to front desk to maintenance. These contacts were uniformly pleasant and professional. The employees at this property love their jobs and that attitude is reflected in the way guests are treated. The attentiveness we experienced was more like that at a marquee luxury property in the Far East or Europe than the typical interstate highway exit hotel.

Oh, and did I mention the entire property is very clean, the restaurant is far better than the average for similar properties. The rooms are large (the bathrooms are not). The layout is great for pet owners -- all the ground floor rooms access a very large landscaped courtyard that is pet friendly.

The Timbers is an older property that was recently renovated. It is nondescript looking but don't let it's mundane appearance fool you. If you are looking for a well-located suite hotel for an extended stay in Denver, the Timbers won't disappoint you especially if you are looking for competitive pricing.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews