We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of The Timbers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Timbers Hotel
Ranked #107 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Colorado Springs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Is a very nice day clean property rooms well taken care of been renovated no problems except for the courtyard Which had a lot of cigarette butts other than that was a very nice stay. Very nice property, my new place to stay in Denver!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhdiii67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    75
    55
    37
    75
See reviews for
85
49
35
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

When I think about The Timbers, I remember the first time we stood in line in their lobby during a horrible snow storm. They assured us all a room and could have charged whatever they wanted, but they gave us a rate of $69 that included a good hearty, cook-to-order breakfast AND because we all were there due to a snow storm, they kept the restaurant open, fed us and even offered a free cocktail. Fast forward to last Feb when we needed a place to stay in a hurry the night before departing from DIA. We didn't have a reservation, but needed to return our rental car and be shuttled to DIA in the morning. Once again they gave us a $69 rate with breakfast. This week our son was flying to Georgia and needed a place to stay, so I called and they arranged for him to spend 2 nights at $69 per night, with breakfast. I wrote a letter to the mayor of Denver after the snow storm incident. This hotel has the best staff, are very accommodating, serve great breakfast and their evening restaurant food is also tasty. I cannot thank The Timbers for their great hospitality. The rooms are large, comfortable beds and I would always stay there when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McMudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great rooms great price. Staff was awesome. I wanted to move in. My only complaint was how far we had to walk to our room. Our key didn't work on any of the doors. We had to lug 5 kids all the way to one end of the hotel with luggage for 7. The stay was great. I will stay here again. Free breakfast in the restaurant every morning. Beds ultra comfy better then home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stolenheart26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel was recently renovated - every room is a suite. The room was large and well appointed (although the room had an old tube TV) with a very comfortable bed and nice linens. Every room has a fairly large private outdoor balcony. I found a coupon for $54 in a travel guide - I would have expected to pay twice that amount for this room. I ate at the on property restaurant twice - food was very good albeit overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PricelineMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is awesome. When I lived in Denver I went just once a month for the quality, comfort, breakfast and peace of mine. I will be back in Denver in about 2 weeks. for 4 days. January 2013, See you then Timbers. I do think you should Manicure you court yard. I wish I could take your bed with me(That is my most comortable spot in the apartment(room). Everything else is great also. No complaints at all. O yeah a swimming pool would set it off perfectly.

Room Tip: Just go for the suite with the full kitchen. It's an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubenea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We missed United flight from Denver to Idaho Falls due to airline delays, so United put us up in The Timbers Hotel for a night until we could fly out the next day. We were not able to get our luggage so we didn't have any toiletries with us. The person working the front desk was extremely helpful and accomodating. She provided us with whatever the hotel had on hand and made us aware of a convenience store that was within walking distance.

The room itself was a suite. Very roomy living/kitchen area and a seperate bedroom with two queens beds. The accomodations were fairly comfortable but well worn. The bed linens and pillows were clean though, as was most everything else. Only the carpeting seemed a bit dirty - could have simply been old too.

The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel was great - our suite was huge, had 2 private balconies, comfortable beds, a full kitchen, and dramatic vaulted ceilings. I read quite a few negative comments... I will agree that The Timbers could benefit from a new line of sofas throughout the hotel, and the courtyard landscaping should look a little better. My only real complaint is the shower pressure... I literally had the ice bucket in the tub with me to assist in washing my hair quicker... not good.
HOWEVER, water pressure aside, I would definitely stay here again. The value of this hotel is incredible, we had family members staying at other hotels within a 2-mile radius and their jaw dropped when they saw the size and amenities of our room compared to their big-buck standard double queen rooms. The free continental breakfast is AWESOME as well.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have fantastic vaulted ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbgabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rory S, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We will definitely take your feedback and improve wherever we can in those areas. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing The Timbers we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Denver East
#80 of 157 in Denver
187 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Central
#59 of 157 in Denver
287 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 157 in Denver
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timbers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Property: The Timbers Hotel
Address: 4411 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4817
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing