We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average place to stay, but great customer service.”
Review of The Timbers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Timbers Hotel
Ranked #101 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Gypsum, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average place to stay, but great customer service.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We missed United flight from Denver to Idaho Falls due to airline delays, so United put us up in The Timbers Hotel for a night until we could fly out the next day. We were not able to get our luggage so we didn't have any toiletries with us. The person working the front desk was extremely helpful and accomodating. She provided us with whatever the hotel had on hand and made us aware of a convenience store that was within walking distance.

The room itself was a suite. Very roomy living/kitchen area and a seperate bedroom with two queens beds. The accomodations were fairly comfortable but well worn. The bed linens and pillows were clean though, as was most everything else. Only the carpeting seemed a bit dirty - could have simply been old too.

The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    74
    53
    35
    67
See reviews for
75
48
35
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel was great - our suite was huge, had 2 private balconies, comfortable beds, a full kitchen, and dramatic vaulted ceilings. I read quite a few negative comments... I will agree that The Timbers could benefit from a new line of sofas throughout the hotel, and the courtyard landscaping should look a little better. My only real complaint is the shower pressure... I literally had the ice bucket in the tub with me to assist in washing my hair quicker... not good.
HOWEVER, water pressure aside, I would definitely stay here again. The value of this hotel is incredible, we had family members staying at other hotels within a 2-mile radius and their jaw dropped when they saw the size and amenities of our room compared to their big-buck standard double queen rooms. The free continental breakfast is AWESOME as well.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have fantastic vaulted ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbgabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rory S, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We will definitely take your feedback and improve wherever we can in those areas. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing The Timbers we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The accommodations were comfortable - nothing fancy, not terribly great but not bad for an overnight business stay. I am not sure I would stay there again but it definitely hit high on the value scale.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4buisness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rory S, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate any feedback and we apologize that your stay was not wonderful. We would Love to have you back again soon and have the opportunity to make your next stay with us Extraordinary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to visit Denver and stayed at The Timbers Hotel. After my experiences with this property, I can easily say that this will be my hotel of choice whenever I return to Denver. The property and rooms are clean, well furnished, reasonably sound proofed and priced in a very reasonable range. The staff is polite, professional, and did everything in their power to not only accommodate me, but went out of their way on several occasions to assure that my visit here was excellent. I travel a great deal professionally and cannot think of a place that has done so much for me at such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHobbit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rory S, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have had several employees staying at the timbers for a month or so. We are working locally but from out of town. I didn't know anything about the Timbers except it was very reasonably priced and my guys seemed to like it! Last week I went out to check in the current jobs and stayed at the Timbers myself...Honestly I was so surprised, usually the hotel budget is pretty small so the guys end up staying in a less than desirable place!!! The Timbers was not one of those!! I was shocked at how nice this hotel was and how reasonable the rate!!! Rooms look great, beds are comfortable, everything has been upgraded!!! My wife would for sure stay at this hotel and she is...well, how you say??...a little picky!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rory S, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad we could accommodate you and your co-workers and make your stay enjoyable. Please come stay with us again we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Rooms spacious with balcony and clean
breakfast included with omlettes cooked to order
Staff friendly
nice fittings
Beds comfortable


We used a coupon and thought it was excellent value would stay agai

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My first indication of what the hotel would be like should have been the shuttle van. Dirty, old and raggedy. The hotel is exactly like the shuttle van. Smells like smoke and urine. Filthy carpeting. This place is supposed to be 3.5 stars. Nope. 2 is the best I can give it. The pictures on their website have to be at least 10 years old.

I'm supposed to be here for a week. I tried to get a refund, but I messed up and prepaid for this trap through Expedia. They agreed to refund my cheap days but not the really expensive first day.

The furniture is dirty and cheap and has smoke burns. The shower is moldy. I changed rooms, but the 2nd is exactly like the first except it isn't on the 1st floor. The first floor rooms have a regular door to the outside and don't feel secure at all. And they have window air conditioners!!

They offer free breakfast, but I would be totally afraid to eat anything cooked here. The rooms do have new microwaves and refridgerators, but I don't want to eat in my room either.

To be fair, the front desk person and the shuttle driver were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talisa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#78 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 157 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timbers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Property: The Timbers Hotel
Address: 4411 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4817
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing