We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Denver
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Loved the Ghost Tour of Capital Hill!

Although it snowed the whole time, this was the best tour that I have ever been on! Vanessa was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
janay333
Fantastic

Marty was great. We had a small group which was nice. The tour was just what I needed, about 2.5... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Inglishprincess
,
Carlsbad, California
Read all 182 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Denver
from $21.00
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
151
26
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
151
26
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour great tour great introduction union station fairly large group veterans memorial local guide short introduction booked a private tour slow pace two hours interesting tidbits wear comfortable shoes the state capitol building performing arts center ghost tour lay of the land
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 182 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2015

We recently went on the walking tour with Sherry and had a great time. The meeting place is easy to get to and right next to the Capitol. The walking tour was very informative and hit up all the major sights of the city. Sherry was able to share a lot of great stories and facts as we walked from location to location. The tour was an easy walk, nothing that pushed us who were new to the mile high climate. I would highly recommend doing this walking tour. It is a great way to see the city and get to know the downtown area.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Nate080411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill C, Owner at Denver Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Thanks Nate! We are thankful for your feedback on your downtown Denver tour experience with Sherry. We're glad that the two hour tour length worked for you, as downtown Denver is very walkable so that you can see a lot in a short period of time. Thank you, again, for joining us!

Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

I had a great Denver tour led by Sherry. The tour covered a lot of the core of downtown Denver and I learned a great deal. The guide was a great storyteller and the 2 hours flew by. Plus the price was right (free). Although I gave her a tip, she did even mention tipping once. Time well spent!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill C, Owner at Denver Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

Hi Ed,

We're glad that you were able to take a tour with Sherry and that you found her to be a great storyteller - we think she is too and she absolutely loves showing guests around town! We're glad that the time flew by as you saw and heard about Denver's top spots. And thank you so very much for tipping, we really appreciate it as that is how Sherry and our team of guides receive compensation for their time as guides.

Many great future travels to you,

Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

This is a great way to see the downtown area. I ended up doing the tour with two other people. All of us came by ourselves. The pace was easy. The guide knew a lot of neat information. It felt like I was having my history buff friend show me around. Great way to spend the afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill C, Owner at Denver Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

Hi Johnathan,

We're glad that you had a really great small group experience the highlights of downtown Denver and some of those great "history buff" facts.

We really appreciate you sharing your feedback!

Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

The tour which takes you around the city was very informative and interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this to anyone that has never been to Denver.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank rogp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill C, Owner at Denver Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

We're glad that you had a great tour! Thanks so much for taking a few minutes to review your experience for the Trip Advisor community. Many happy and safe travels.

Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Sherry Moon did a great job showing us the city this morning. The tour highlighted the different parts of
downtown and the major historical sites!

ddowntown downtown an

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank sereana26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill C, Owner at Denver Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Big thanks from our team for spending a few minutes reviewing DFWT for the TripAdvisor community! We're glad that you had a good experience with Sherry as your host and that you were able to join us as part of your travels in Denver.

Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews