We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel(Denver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
the ART, a hotel(Denver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
693
72
18
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
72
18
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btower roomlang roomevening teahot tubpeiker familypresidential suiteprivate balconyother guestsbreakfast was deliciouscookiescity parkstained glasswonderful stayfresh fruitwithin walking distanceeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 787 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We went to the Castle just for afternoon tea, and it was perfect! The hosts were so gracious, and even gave us a tour afterwards. A relaxing, peaceful setting, pleasant owners and hosts and excellent food accompanied our tea time. Even if you aren't staying at the beautiful castle, make a reservation for tea for you and your loved ones to relax and enjoy each other's company.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO_Tea_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear Co_Tea_Lover, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about Afternoon Tea at the Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast with Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you and your friends enjoyed yourselves so much. Thank you for spreading the word about our Afternoon Teas being available to the general public.

Have a wonderful year and we look forward to having you back again next Christmas. Happy 2011!

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Castle Marne B & B is a treasure! The ambience is so authentic and there are so many "period pieces" throughout the castle that you find yourself peeking here and there to discover new special objects from days gone by. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and clean, the family running the B&B is extremely knowledgeable and friendly and the food is fantastic. What can I say...if you don't stay here you miss out on a wonderful experience. Go for it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank char1queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear Char1queen, Thank you so much for taking the time to send your wonderful comments about your stay with us to Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you join us and share our Castle. Knowing that there are so many fine lodging options in Denver, we are thrilled to have you choose to stay with us.

On behalf of the entire family and staff, we look forward to having you back again soon. Have a wonderful 2011.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I spent four nights at the Castle while celebrating Christmas with my family and it was all I hoped it would be! Tea and cookies awaited my arrival on my first day, and also each night when I returned to the Castle! Sleepy Time Tea to relax and warm me! How nice! The owners are so delightful and full of interesting knowledge about the antique Christmas lights on the trees, etc. I felt at home, and so enjoyed my conversations with them and the other guests! Breakfasts were scrumptious and "healthy"! I stayed in the Melissa room, enjoying the view, the decor, the comfortable bed, great reading light, and the nice bath room. It was as quiet as a mouse there ~ except for my laughter! Cherry from Durango, Colorado

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherrysCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear Cherry, What a wonderful review you posted on Trip Advisor! Thank you for sharing your Castle Marne experience with our future Trip Advisor guests.

It was a pleasure to share Christmas with you and we enjoyed your infectious laughter and smile. On behalf of the whole family, we look forward to having you back again soon. Happy New Year!

By the way, breakfast has been so quiet without you, hurry back!

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My adult daughter and I stayed at Castle Marne on a 4 day weekend in October. The house itself is lovely and an interesting part of the history of Denver. The rooms are beautiful and well furnished. The breakfast was outstanding and served with a smile. Three generations of the family who own it are actively engaged in running the Bed and Breakfast, and are extremely helpful and well-informed about places to see, things to do, how to get there, and the history of the area. The B and B was well located for our needs. The price is a bit high, but we found it appropriate to the quality of the service and accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALSOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear ALSOregon, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that there are many lodging options in Denver and grateful that you chose to stay with us.

Please give your daughter our regards and we extend our invitation to have you both back again soon. Have a wonderful and prosperous 2011.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I stayed here while attending a conference at Denver Convention Center and really enjoyed the experience - it's much more than a B&B.

Castle Marne is unique and I would certainly stay there again if possible. Where else in Denver could you stay in a very comfortable 'Victorian' home with free WiFi and breakfasts better than many more expensive hotels? Oh, and afternoon tea & cakes :)

I found it a pleasant ~ 30 min walk to the 16th Street Mall - alternatively one could take the No 15 bus from nearby stops.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RP9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear RP9999, Thank you for sharing your Castle Marne experiences with your fellow International Trip Advisor corporate travelers. It was a pleasure having you join us and thank you for posting the photos of the Christmas decorations going up. We just took the decorations down, can you believe it? It took days to get them all up and seemed like weeks putting them all away.

On behalf of the whole family, thank you again for staying with us during your convention. We appreciate business travelers and thank you for spreading the word to more of them.

Have a wonderful 2011 and come back soon,

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews