We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel(Denver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
the ART, a hotel(Denver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
693
72
18
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
72
18
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btower roomlang roomevening teahot tubpeiker familypresidential suiteprivate balconyother guestsbreakfast was deliciouscookiescity parkstained glasswonderful stayfresh fruitwithin walking distanceeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 787 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2010

My sister and I stayed at Castle Marne for one night when we flew to Denver to see the Tut/Pharoahs exhibit. What a wonderful escape just blocks from Downtown and Capitol Hill.

When we showed up, we were given the grand tour (to include the amazing peacock stained glass window), the keys to our room, and permission to peek into any room that had an open door. The entire place was charming and cozy. Iced tea and snacks were available just outside the dining room, to be replaced later with cookies and coffee.

We stayed in the Tower Room, which was quite large and extremely comfortable. I spent the evening reading the entries left behind by previous occupants who raved about the breakfasts and the comfortable beds. By the next morning I was sold.

The bed was as comfortable as everyone raved. Breakfast was homemade mini muffins with the best jelly/jam I ever tasted, Artichoke/Broccoli/Swiss quiche, fruit and edible flowers. My sister said the coffee was incredible.

Given the opportunity, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

(Really?? I can only give 5 stars for service, sleep quality and cleanliness?? This place deserves a much higher rating than that!)

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shel3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear Shel3364, Thank you for joining us this summer with your sister while you were in town for the King Tut Exhibit. It was a pleasure having the two of you join us and thank you for writing the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. You added some lovely photos of the Castle as well and I want to ask permission to use the one of the Garden with the wicker couch. Please let me know if that is OK with you.

Again it was a pleasure to read your lovely review and to know that you think 5 stars are not enough for us. On behalf of the family and staff of Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, have a prosperous 2011 and come back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My husband & I recently took a road trip to Colorado from Arizona. During our two day visit to Denver we stayed in a beautiful, grand old house called Castle Marne located in the heart of the city. We both LOVED the ambiance, antique furnishings, classical music softly playing in the background and the chime of the grandfather clock. We both had the feeling that we'd stepped back in time to a more peaceful era in our history. This amazing 120 year old home, that really DOES look like a castle, has everything one should expect from a fine B&B: charm, elegance, delightful, helpful hosts, a scrumptious breakfast served in the gracious dining room each morning and sleeping the night away in our very clean and comfortably furnished bedroom.

We hated to leave and would definitely recommend it to others. When we return to Denver again, we will be staying at Castle Marne again!

Sylvia

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear BeverlyPhoenix, What a delightful review you wrote about your stay at Castle Marne B&B, Thank you for sharing your kind words with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience. From all of us here at Castle Marne, have a wonderful New Year and please come back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This is a lovely B&B in downtown Denver. We stayed in the Tower Room (very spacious). The room has a private bathroom, but you must cross the hallway to access it. A key to the bath and luxurious bathrobes are provided in the room. (Other rooms are available with private adjoining baths.) The king size bed was super comfortable. The castle owners are delightful people who are very knowledgeable about the area (shopping, restaurants, etc.). Breakfast was delicious !! We can heartily recommend this B&B !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecorton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear Mecorton7,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our Castle Marne with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers . We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Denver and look forward to having you back again someday soon. On behalf of all three generations of the Castle Marne family, Happy New Year!

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We were celebrating our one-year wedding anniversary and were at the end of a week-long travels throughout the West. Castle Marne was the perfect way to end our trip. On arriving, we were welcomed by Melissa with a late afternoon tea and left to lounge in the salon. We received excellent walking-distance dinner recommendations and returned to the quiet but warmly lit chateau. We sat in the window working on the communal jigsaw puzzle when Jim poked his head in and we shared kind words. After peaceful sleep, we enjoyed an elaborate, 5-five service breakfast and shared conversation with other guests.
Just to say that we are happy to support a local, family-run business that honors the Castle's history and the region's heritage. No detail ignored, warm staff, great energy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RashaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear RashaDC, We are so touched by your kind review of our Castle Marne. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip Advisor customers. You have put a smile on our faces and a warm glow in our hearts. It is guests like all of you who come through our lives that make running a bed and breakfast the joy that it is. Thank you again and have a wonderful New Year!

Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

It was a wonderful surprise to find this little gem right in the middle of Denver, we stumbled upon it while researching another B & B in the area. I was pleased that we chose this one over the other. We arrived early due to plans for the evening that necessitated us dropping our things off and then leaving for our other appointment. They accommodated our early arrival gladly and even allowed a room change once we saw the rooms during our initial self tour of the home after arrival. We ended up in the Presidential Suite which was quite spacious and comfortable. Due to our other appointment we were not able to attend the evening tea that was offered, hopefully we can take part in the on our next visit. Other than hearing the street noise from the major street a block away the night was quite comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious, beautifully plated and enough to fill us up. We thoroughly enjoyed wandering the home and taking in all the pictures and decorative touches that the castle offered. We highly recommend this gem to anyone looking to get away for a night or even several nights of relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makubre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louiefp, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear "Lovely and Endearing" , Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come back and join us again soon. Have a wonderful 2011.

Warmest Regards,

Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews