We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & ambience. Ex. gourmet dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The four of us greatly enjoyed the candlelight 6-course dinner in the private dining room. The vegetarian in our group was well served. One person had rocky mt. trout w/ shrimp florentine stuffing - superb! The rest of us had filet mignon - delicious! We enjoyed all of the courses. We would return to Castle Marne for another special dinner. It was fun being the only diners in the room. The Castel Marne 'crew' could not have been more attentive, friendly, ready-to-please.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happydining29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 765 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2010

I stayed at Castle Marne for 3 nights in September for a conference. Jim Peiker was a lovely host. Delish breakfast every morning. Afternoon tea and evening snacks were yummy too. I had the best sassafras ice tea with a plate full of goodies out in the garden. The convention center was a quick bus ride around the corner or brisk walk (10-15min) downhill into town. The bus comes very frequently and you can print the schedule out online. Also an easy bus ride to Cherry Creek shopping/dinning area (or <10$ cab ride). I stayed in the Lang room - comfy bed - small room but more than enough space for me. I had no issues re: neighborhood as a single female traveler. There is a computer on the 3rd floor for guests.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
Thank Shop_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We love to stay at the Marne. My husband and I have been coming here for about 10 years, once or twice a year. Missy, her husband, and her fine parents are the perfect hosts. Our room has always been impeccable, and we have stayed in several different ones. You should try them all! Breakfast is always delicious and served in such a beautiful way. We enjoy the afternoon tea, and the ambiance of staying in a castle.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairplay028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

My wife & I have been escaping to the Castle Marne for 9 years now. Each time, we come away refreshed and looking forward to our next escape. When you walk thru the door, you are transported to a magical time in Colorado history. Always, a warm welcome, cozy amosphere, museum like surroundings, and a yummie, fresh breakfast. And the best coffee in the Denver area!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Loved my visit to Castle Marne and host Jim Peiker This was my first trip to Denver and I couldn't have found a better place to stay. As a solo female traveler, I felt safe and well looked after. Great accommodations. Jim knows his history and makes the past come alive. Thanks for the wonderful muffins and delicious blueberry pancakes. Yum!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weezy341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We have celebrated many milestones here(birthdays,anniversaries, retirements) and have never been disappointed. We especially enjoy The Raymond Room with the private balcony and hot tub. The location is great as we have walked to neighborhood restaurants and had fabulous dinners and The Tattered Cover is close by.
Afternoon tea is always a highlight and the rose garden in bloom restores the soul!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyomingEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Stayed at the Marne to celebrate my wife's 60th b-day. Oue best friend of 40 years fly in from New Jersey to join us. The meal we had in the private dining room was beyond comparision. Ours rooms were very cosy and evoked a by-gone time in travel. The staff was at our beck and call throughout our stay. Breakfast was superb, way beyond the norm for most B&B's! We will be back! The family owners take great pride in their business! Tom- Fort Collins,CO

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xebecfortcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
669 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Five Points
Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Highland
Lumber Baron Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1572 Race St, Denver, CO 80206-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range: $263 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Castle Marne Bed and Breakfast in Denver, CO serves breakfasts, luncheons, teas and 4 course dinners as well as offering 11 luxurious rooms each with private bath. Each room is uniquely decorated with historically significant pieces in this one-of-a-kind mansion which was lovingly restored. The building is a nationally and locally designated historic landmark made from Rhyolite (Lava Stone) from nearby Castle Rock quarries. In-house wedding planner and wedding officiant can assist in planning and celebrating the romantic elopement or small wedding of your dreams. Perfect for elopements and small intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Marne Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing