We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very romantic and great hot tub. Good breakfast. Great family/owners. This is wonderful for an anniversary birthday or any special day when a guy needs to get points with the significant other. A wonderful time and place. I would highly recommend and I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLJ1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased that you made great points with your significant other with a romantic getaway and a private hot tub on the private balcony. We look forward to having you both back again soon.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 775 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I received a gift certificate to Castle Marne. This is our anniversary/wedding gift. We had a wonderful time at Castle Marne. This place is filled with rich history of Colorado. The owners and their families are very friendly and welcoming. My favorite was the personal hot tub! If you have never been to bed and breakfast, I truly recommend this place as your first time experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Congratulations on your wedding, and please thank the person who gave you the gift certificate for us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your first B&B here at Castle Marne. As far as the private hot tub is concerned, to our knowledge we're the only B&B with private hot tubs on private balconies in town.

So, on behalf of the family and staff we hope you come back again every anniversary.

See you next year!
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Perfect stay in lovely accommodations. Lots of wonderful history and education provided by our hosts. We stayed in the Van Cise suite, which had a outside patio and hottub. Lots of victorianna which is a lot on the eyes, but you couldn't ask for a more accurate representation of the era.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank msb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. We laughed when we read your comments about "Lots of victorianna". The Victorians were over the top with their decorating style weren't they? We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and trust that the next time you are in town you will stay with us again.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Castle Marne is such a beautiful gem!. The B&B is family run and when you arrive, you feel like family too. The quiet beauty there allows you to leave all your cares behind and re-connect to what matters most.

Room Tip: The Tower room is perfect and you smell fresh baking bread all night long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the smells of home baked bread wafting up the stairs during the night. We thank you for sharing your Castle Marne experience with future TripAdvisor guests. On behalf of the whole family, we look forward to having you join us again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Castle Marne is settled in a great location within walking distance of many great eateries. If you are looking for a traditional B&B, look no further! Authentic English style won't disappoint. If you are looking for slightly more modern accommodations you may be forced to talk to your spouse as there is no tv in the room. Clean, comfortable and friendly hosts who prepared a lovely breakfast for us prior to departure.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rudegirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your Castle Marne experience with other TripAdvisor guests. Thank you for mentioning how convenient the Castle is to great dining. We also appreciate your comments about no t.v. The peace and quiet of a stay at Castle Marne would be shattered with the sounds of televisions throughout the inn.

The next time you are passing through Denver, we look forward to having you join us again.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great locating- quiet, mature neighborhood but close to downtown, good restaurants, parks, and the museum. Service was great- staff were knowledgeable and helpful, daily breakfast and tea were fantastic. The house was beautiful with so much history. Our room was VERY small but it was a sacrifice we made for our large balcony with Jacuzzi. We'd probably pay a bit more next time for a larger room. The bathroom required some maintenance and upkeep. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the tasty food. We also appreciate knowing when our maintenance duties have been neglected. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. On behalf of the whole family, we look forward to having our neighbors to the north back again for another Nuggets game.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our daughter booked this reservation for us as a gift so we were not sure what to expect when we arrived. As it turned out, we couldn't have found an accommodation we enjoyed more if we had searched reviews for a year. The ambiance of this historic mansion is a real pleasure and the host, Jim, is able and willing to supply a detailed narrative of the house and the surrounding area. There are many attractions within walking distance including the Denver Botanic Gardens and Cheeseman park and there are a number of excellent restaurants close by as well.

There is a tea service in the afternoon and fresh baked cookies and tea when you return in the evening. In addition there is a delicious breakfast, prepared by the staff and served in the dining room before you set out each day. We loved staying here and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Jim says "thanks for listening to me talk so much". He's pleased you enjoyed hearing the history of the house and the neighborhood. Did he tell you about Cheesman Park a.k.a. the City Cemetery?
The next time you're with us ask him to tell you the story of the most haunted park in Denver.

We appreciate your comments about afternoon tea, late night cookies and full breakfast. We like to eat, so we like feeding our guests. Can't have a b&b full of hungry people.

Thank you again for sharing your Castle Marne experience with future TripAdvisor guests. Come back again soon.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
706 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 161 in Denver
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Five Points
Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1572 Race St, Denver, CO 80206-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range: $263 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Castle Marne Bed and Breakfast in Denver, CO serves breakfasts, luncheons, teas and 4 course dinners as well as offering 11 luxurious rooms each with private bath. Each room is uniquely decorated with historically significant pieces in this one-of-a-kind mansion which was lovingly restored. The building is a nationally and locally designated historic landmark made from Rhyolite (Lava Stone) from nearby Castle Rock quarries. In-house wedding planner and wedding officiant can assist in planning and celebrating the romantic elopement or small wedding of your dreams. Perfect for elopements and small intimate weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Marne Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing