We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience is exquisite and the innkeepers welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a wonderfully enchanting and romantic getaway at the Castle Marne to celebrate my husband's birthday. It is the best Bed and Breakfast in Denver! Because our stay was in December, the entire Castle was enhanced with Christmas decor and soft seasonal music throughout the dining and sitting rooms. The innkeeper/owners were exceptionally personable, accommodating and knowlegable. The guest rooms were comfortable and furnished with beautiful antiques and family heirlooms. We'd recommend this for memorable and intimate lodging!

Room Tip: Choose from rooms with the luxury of private outdoor hot tubs, or others with indoor footed tubs, so...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

What a lovely review, thank you. It was our pleasure to assist you in celebrating your husband's birthday. We are perfect for special occasions. We also appreciate your comments about the antiques and family heirlooms. There is a family piece in every room. My folks, Jim and Diane began collecting antiques before I was born. I grew up with many of the things you see in the Castle.

But over the years guests who have stayed here remember us when a loved one of their own passes, and their family heirlooms need a new home. The Castle is graced with beloved family pieces from guests from all over the world. From the antique rococo mirror in the Formal Peacock Dining room, or the elegant East Lake marble topped table in the Victorian Parlour, the collection of antique Hot Chocolate Pots in the Back Parlour, to the antique brass bed in the Holland Suite, Our family photos dating back before the Civil War up to my children's baby pictures can be seen throughout the Castle as well. Guests have added their family's photos to ours. Today our Castle is home to many guests family's memories, not just ours.

We cannot tell you how deeply touched we are when a guest contacts us to add their precious family memories to ours.

Thank you again for mentioning the antiques throughout the Castle. You have taken us down memory lane with your thoughtful review. We appreciate it very much. Come back and see us again soon. We look forward to having you back.
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 754 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this beautifully restored castle and enjoyed a wonderful stay. The property is stunning after it's 1989 renovation, the rooms were beautifully decorated and the breakfast was made-from scratch and delicious! We were there in early December and the Christmas decorations were stunning. The inn keeper, Jim and his staff gave us a wonderful insight of the history of this building and made us feel like family. My husband is an architect and truly enjoyed seeing the splendor of this jewel in central Denver. A MUST for anyone visiting Denver!

Room Tip: We chose the Tower room which was decorated beautifully with a huge sleigh bed. Having the private b...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnhorvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Christmas really is a beautiful time of year to stay with us. It takes us days and many hours to make everything look just so. We take great pride in creating a lovely and restful holiday experience. Usually this time of year is fraught with frustration and stress. The Castle Marne is an oasis in the midst of all the hustle and bustle.

The next time you need a peaceful get-away, give us a call. Anytime of year can become hectic, so remember the Castle and we'll help you reconnect and recharge your battery. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If your enjoy Victorian ear B&B's, this is the place for you. Beautiful property inside and lots to look at while you rest in their living room. Breakfast was standard-nothing special. Afterrnoon tea was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanmckibben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with future TripAdvisor guests about your stay. We're pleased you enjoyed our Afternoon Tea but sorry breakfast wasn't as special. With thousands of travelers from all over the world dining at our table every year, we are constantly challenging ourselves to accommodate all those pallets. If you have a special breakfast recipe that you'd like us to try, please let us know. We are always trying new flavors and presentations.

We'd be thrilled to hear from you with any suggestions. On behalf of all of us here at the Castle, your experience matters to us. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I eloped here and they made it very memorable and beautiful. The food was amazing the history and culture was interesting. The location was perfect for someone who wants to see a little bit of everything denver has to offer. We plan on visiting at least once a year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

How wonderful to hear that you eloped here to the Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast. We love Elopements! All you need to do is call me. I take care of all the details from the custom wedding cake for two, bridal bouquet with the matching grooms boutonniere, to the personalized wedding ceremony. What could be easier?

Looking at the date you stayed with us, I guess we'll be seeing you again about Thanksgiving. We looking forward to having you back.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Thank you to the staff of the Castle Marne for a lovely day Sunday, November 24, 2013, when we kicked off our daughter's wedding week with a beautiful bridesmaid's tea. It could not have been better. Everyone loved the tour and delicious food and tea. Thank you for a memory to last a lifetime. - Betty Lewis, Centennial, Colorado

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Wasn't that Bridal Luncheon perfect? I agree with you but for different reasons. The bride to be was lovely as were all her bridesmaids. The mother of the groom and you, the mother of the bride and grandmothers were having such a wonderful time. It was a joy to serve people who enjoyed themselves so much. The Castle was just the back drop for your beautiful family celebrating the blending of two families into one. Thank you for sharing that precious celebration with us.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff at Castle Marne was lovely. The food was delicious and the rooms were very clean. However, what really impressed me was the staff's willingness to be helpful. My daughter left her diary behind, and the staff located the diary and mailed it to me. Additionally, the heel of my sister's shoe needed repair while we were there and the staff made the repair for her, free of charge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

I seem to remember that you were here for a wedding. You all looked so lovely dressed up. It was Jim's pleasure to fix the shoe and a diary needs to be back with it's owner. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again someday soon.

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Castle, the owners, the staff, and the food was truly a wonderful experience. The Castle and it's garden are maintained with love and dedication. This is reflected in every experience. The joy of seeing a three-generation family working together is a happy way to start your day. The breakfast each morning was like opening a gift, different each day and served with smiles and requests asking if there was anything they could do to help with your plans for day. They made reservations for us at area dining and then provided directions for driving or walking. My husband and I had the romantic dinner prepared for just us. What a lovely experience. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: The rooms are lovely. There are two on the ground floor, although the steps are not difficult.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adcgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us back in September. Yes, the Gardens are lovely and yes, every corner of the Castle is filled with treasures and family heirlooms. Details matter to us. We are pleased you enjoyed everything. All three generations of the family love what we do and we love hearing back from guests that loved staying with us.

On behalf of the whole "fam damily" come back and see us again soon.
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
623 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
870 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1572 Race St, Denver, CO 80206-1308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range: $213 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Castle Marne Bed and Breakfast in Denver, CO serves breakfasts, luncheons, teas and 4 course dinners as well as offering 9 luxurious rooms each with private bath. Each room is uniquely decorated with historically significant pieces in this one-of-a-kind mansion which was lovingly restored. The building is a nationally and locally designated historic landmark made from Rhyolite (Lava Stone) from nearby Castle Rock quarries. In-house wedding planner and wedding officiant can assist in planning and celebrating the romantic elopement or small wedding of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Marne Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing