We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Evening in a Silver Magnate Mansion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Carl & Bailey were excellent hosts in the tradition of Western hospitality. The mansion is well-maintained and the family atmosphere made for a warm home away from home. The breakfast was well done and right proportions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 934 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great historic Bed & Breakfast.. Short walk to the art museum and the 16th st trolley. Beautiful garden for breakfast, excellent breakfast, which he served early to us to catch our flight. . Friendly innkeeper. Parking. Will stay again next time we are in Denver.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbrowndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Capitol Hill Mansion twice and will be returning in the fall. I can't imagine staying anywhere else while visiting our son in the Denver area. Carl and Bailey make you feel immediately at home and were a huge help in acclimating us to the area when we were searching for a place for our son to live (upon relocation) during our first visit. They are very helpful in recommending great restaurants (we are true foodies) and the gourmet breakfasts every morning are amazing! We have stayed in three different rooms (our first visit was split between two rooms) and they were all immaculate and comfortable. We are so thankful for all that this Bed and Breakfast has to offer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Never have I stayed at a cleaner, friendlier, more comfortable bed and breakfast. The food is the best and the service and staff are incredible. In fact, we've all become good friends! The location is one of the best in all of downtown Denver and the proximity to downtown is maybe 5 blocks. Restaurants and coffee shops all nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtlacost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were only in Denver for one night, and Carl gave us helpful suggestions for making the most of the time that we had. It was great to be able to walk from the b&b to see a bit of the downtown. We were pleased with our stay at Capitol Hill Mansion.

Room Tip: The forget-me-not room was both beautiful & comfortable. It is quite spacious for being the lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the B&B when we were in town to visit our son.. The room was comfortable and VERY clean (cleanliness is always my number one consideration). Carl, the owner, was quite an accomodating host. We came downstairs a little early for breakfast and Carl offered to make us coffee (french press ). Breakfast consisted of homemade waffles, fruit, yogurt, and pastries. We're so glad we found this city "gem", and intend to stay again on our return to Denver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only got to stay one night but the mansion was beautiful! Hope to come back again. The rooms we did see were gorgeous and we loved the gas fireplace in our room. Amazing water pressure for such an old house. Breakfast was fabulous and the hosts were truly gracious. The location is wonderful for walking around, lots of old mansions in the neighborhood. It is a convenient walk to the Capitol, 16th street mall shuttle, and the art museums while still in a fairly quiet but vibrant residential neighborhood. Off street parking was an added bonus. If you like restored historic houses and fantastic breakfasts, you will love this B & B!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
709 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 161 in Denver
977 reviews
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 1207 N Pennsylvania St, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range: $216 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Denver "A Journey through Architecture" "Located in the heart of the Museum district, downtown Denver. A gorgeous, romantic Denver Bed And Breakfast nestled in the quaint Capitol Hill Neighborhood in downtown Denver, this national and state historical-registered Inn is a short walk to the State Capitol, gourmet restaurants, theaters, museums, shopping and more. Eight elegantly appointed rooms and suites offer turn-of-the-century opulence with modern day flair. Some rooms feature private balconies, gas fireplaces, and whirlpool tubs. All rooms feature private baths, beautiful antique furnishings, fresh cut flowers, high speed wireless internet, cable TV, writing desks, modem ready phones, in-room refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and air conditioning. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast each morning prepared by Denver's Urban Culinary Creations, Chef Carl S. Schmidt II and as well as wine service each evening featuring Colorado wines. Free On-Site Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hill Mansion Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing