We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$204
$180
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$164
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$251
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$470
$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
869
66
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
66
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsbluebell suiteelk thistlestar roompaintbrush roomprivate entrancefrench press coffeepasque floweroff street parkingthe molly brown housesouffleevery morningother guestswithin walking distancesitting roomfresh fruithome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 951 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This beautifully restored old home is 15 minutes walk from downtown 20 minutes from convention centre and 45 minutes from Cherry Creek mall. I stayed in here for a conference successively in two rooms, Pasqueflower (3rd flood and nicer) and Shooting Star. Comfortable beds, pillows not so, and Wifi hopeless in these two rooms (owners need to get more wifi extenders). Great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KookaburraMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came out to Denver to visit our daughter and had the chance to stay at the Capital Hill Mansion... What a great place and incredible hosts! Carl and Bailey treat the guests well and make the stay a special experience. The food is fantastic... we really looked forward to seeing what Carl came up with each morning. Beautiful B&B with nice rooms and warm atmosphere. We look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwilson4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friend and I took a girls weekend away and picked this B&B because of the wonderful reviews and their great web site. Carl and Bailey are wonderful. They care about their guests and make them feel right at home. The mansion is well taken care of and very clean. The breakfasts were awesome. The afternoon wine, delicious and another amenity to make us feel special. Our stay far exceeded our expectations. I have already recommended this place to everyone that asks about my mini vacation which was made extra special by Carl, Bailey and all their staff involved with the B & B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The mansion is historically amazing.
Owner/proprietor/chef Carl Schmidt thinks of everything possible to make you start thinking about returning here even before you have left!
The room decor is warm and inviting and a perfect place to stay and be cozy on a snowy winter day.
Chef Carl's food puts any average meal to shame! His creations are so artistic and clearly made with love.
You are always made to feel welcome at the mansion and Carl will do whatever it takes to make your stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citygal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a fabulous B&B this is! The bedrooms are roomy, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfasts are absolutely wonderful. Our host was very cordial and made us feel right at home. This historic house has some of the most beautiful woodwork I've ever seen. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews