We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cozy and close to interesting places”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable dining area and living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable dining area and living room
Back yard with a grill and covered patio Rear entrance off the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Comfortable dining area and living room
Back yard with a grill and covered patio
Rear entrance off the patio
Bed room with queen size bed with memory foam topper
Bathroom with medicine cabinet, tub, and shower
Full kitchen with stove/oven, microwave, washer and dryer, and refrigerator
Fully stocked kitchen with fridge, pots, pans, and dishes
fenced in back yard in quiet residential neighborhood
living room with flat screen tv, 2 couches, dvd player and roku
keyless entry with a code that changes for every guest.  No keys to worry about
plenty of room to spread out in your living room
Nearby Rocky Mountain Lake park with a paved trail for walks, playground, picnics, and fishing lake.
Berkely park with a rec center, tennis, fishing lake, playground, and paved walking path
Public golf course with a view only 3 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“cozy and close to interesting places”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This basement apartment with its own entrance and parking spot close by is modern, clean and has a well-equipped kitchen. There is a man-made lake a short walk away with waterfowl and benches for sitting and paths for walking, biking and running.
The owners have a 3 ring binder with a wealth of information from restaurants to churches to recycling. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again should our travels take us to Denver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and kitchen because we ate in
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwocho
Silverthorne, Colorado
2 reviews
“Pay the extra money for a Hotel”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Owners were very nice and easy to talk to. Complaints on this stay is that it IS a basement and by the pictures online it looks like we were renting a house, there was no thermostat to control the temperature in the basement therefore woke up multiple times sweating, constant dog barking from the owners 2 dogs, could not sleep in/was constantly woken up by them walking around upstairs, moving heavy items, running around, dropping things. Could not take naps after our long hikes due to the constant noise upstairs. Would definitely recommend paying the extra money for a hotel. This is my first time using FlipKey or vacation rental and will be my last time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: Constant noise from upstairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen S
Silverton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comforable.”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean place with all you could need for a quick business trip. The owners are friendly & were accommodating to my needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dee c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This place had it all! It was easy to find, quiet, and conveniently located. The apartment really was our home away from home. All we had to do was buy a few groceries and we were set for 5 days. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Denver, especially if you plan on visiting the attractions around downtown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and Comfortable Stay in Denver!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our two small children and in-laws. This was truly a beautiful home away from home! As soon we walked in the door, we smelled how clean it was. Everything that we would've needed to make this place comfortable was available. There were even board games, stuffed animals, and a playpen for the kids! My wife and I stayed with our toddler and baby in one room, while my in-laws stayed in the other room. We were truly blown away by everything included. The living room has three very comfortable couches, including two that might be able to be used to sleep in. The washer/dryer and the complete kitchen was an added bonus that most hotels do not offer; at least not for this price. We can't wait to go back to Denver and hope this place is available on our next trip back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Smelled and looked clean, washer/dryer, kitchen, everything needed was available
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madpiper1...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice 2 Bed 1 Bath”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was very nice! Stayed with 5 adults and 2 kids under the age of 2 and fit comfortably. The kitchen had everything we could have needed to prepare food. Location is amazing, about 15-20 min from attractions even less to downtown. Nice neighborhood. Will defiantly look this place up again when we visit next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair L
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just like home!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a lovely stay.

Landlord was friendly, and helpfull.

Kitchen had everything we needed to cook a meal.

Rooms were well lit especially during the day even though it is a basement suite.

Photos were accurate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient location
Liked least: nothing - everything was as expected
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing