We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business meeting support staff, good evening bar support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #54 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

An airport Spring Hill Suite. It was clean, rooms a bit dated. Meeting room was nice. Very friendly and effective bartender. This appeared to be one of 3 Marriott properties at the general site. Perhaps that would explain other comments about lacking an edge. Or perhaps it's a more laid back Denver vibe. Our rates were reasonable, the free breakfast on par with others a crossed the country (common now - it's free). I would not hesitate to stay there, even if it is not a memorable property

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackMontvale_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you at our hotel, and glad to hear that our bartender took good care of you! Please feel free to stop by and see us again the next time that you are travelling through Denver, and try our light appetizers that we serve at the bar!

Kind regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 574 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had an acceptable stay, but when compared to another location in this chain where I stayed at the beginning of my trip, this DIA location is lackluster. Upon calling from DIA to the hotel for info on how to connect with their shuttle, the information was incomplete and slightly inaccurate. After being told to meet the shuttle outside door 508 WEST - the problem is that at door 508, there is no pedestrian walkway (found at doors 506 and 510). Omitted from that information also was that I needed to walk over to Island #3. Luckily this was not my first trip do DIA and I also had a few minutes to spare. The shuttle driver got us there without any problem but, as first point of contact for the hotel, he needed to be more outgoing and engaging. Check-in was efficient but impersonal. Room was clean and comfortable; hallway could have been swept. Bartender was engaging. Can not report on their breakfast as I had to be on the shuttle back to the airport very early; breakfast was not totally ready at 5 a.m as advertised.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msp1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your experience! The way to navigate around the airport is a little confusing, and we always want to make sure that we give guests accurate information. Our shuttle picks up outside door 508 on Island 3, and we do not want guests to run the risk of missing the shuttle if they are not at the right place. We are so glad however that you were able to easily catch our shuttle - our drivers are timely and reliable!

We delight in not only giving guests a smooth experience, which it sounds like overall your stay was hassle-free, but also that 'wow' factor that makes us stand out (and makes you want to return). From our front desk agents to our bartenders, being a Marriott hotel means providing exceptional service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel another time to give us another chance, and experience what many guests have come to know and enjoy - our customer service!

Kind regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed last week and were disapointed by the lack of customer service provided by the front desk staff. The young lady that checked us in spent the entire day sitting in a chair behind the front desk and was very unaware of guests walking by or needing checked in. Later the young man at the desk spent the entire afternoon out in front of the hotel smoking while the phone rang continually. We had to interupt his smoking just to ask for more pool towels and later having to go outside to request an additional shampoo. We like the hotel but it sure could use a little more training when it comes to the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was poor. Check in process was impersonal. No mention of thanks for being a lifelong member or anything resembling interaction with another human being. Shuttle has over 300k miles on it so get ready for a bumpy ride. It is a shared shuttle so get ready for a few stops and if there is a flight crew in the shuttle they will be the first drop off.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

When you stay at a Marriott you come to expect outstanding customer service, and it sounds like in this case we did not meet your expectations. We love our Marriott Rewards members - as you are the reason that Marriott is what it is and we appreciate you choosing Marriott for your recent visit to Denver!

Our shuttle service is one of the best by Denver International Airport, and we are proud of the fact that we guarantee a shuttle will be available on a regular schedule 24-hours per day. And, unlike many of the hotels in the area, our shuttles go to just three Marriott hotels; several hotels in the area use a general shuttle service that goes to multiple properties.

The shuttle that you mentioned does have a new engine and transmission. And, our constant preventative maintenance program ensures that you as a passenger are safe while on the road. Please rest assured that it is very important to us that our guests are safe when using any of our services, especially if riding in one of our shuttles!

Our staff delights in providing guests with a superior hotel experience, and it would give us no greater pleasure than to welcome you back to our property to give us another chance to see what we can do! Please feel free to contact us directly to set up your next booking!

Warm regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here after a ski trip because we had a 6:00 am flight the next morning.
The front desk was so organized and helped us get the rental car returned and then made sure we were at the airport in plenty of time in the morning. I would totally recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariaSofiaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a great overall hotel. Great room, nice breakfast, parking during your trip is included, and a couple of restaurants are just a walk across the parking lot for lunch or dinner. Hotel also features a small bar in the evening for a little socializing, if that's what you're looking for!

Room Tip: All areas of the hotel seem to offer a good experience.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My experience with this hotel didn't start off too well. I had called the night before our check in and requested a pack n play for our room. Upon checking in I asked about it and I was told that it was noted and she had one in the back. She then asked if we would be taking a luggage cart so we could take the pack n play with us. I was a bit shocked and asked about someone bringing it up. She said she could but since we were already there she would just give it to us. As my husband set it up he could smell the pee on it and was quite disgusted. I tried to lay our 2 month son in it and it smelled so bad that I wouldn't leave him in it. The next morning when my husband returned it to the front desk he recommended it not be given to someone else because it smelled of pee. The gal who took it just said oh ok and took it in the back, she didn't even apologize! Then that night I called for an extra towel, as we had 4 people in the room, there were only 3 towels, and the front desk just replied that he would have them ready at the front desk. I am not a high maintenance person, but I have never been expected to get things from the front desk like this before. Not something I would expect from a marriott! Overall I was not impressed with the service at this hotel. A few good things are the suite was a nice size, location worked for us, the shuttle is fast and easy, just make sure to check in for it the night before, and the bed was nice. I will not stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ebearce1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated - having an experience like this is never good, but it gives our entire team a chance to reflect on what should've been done instead, in order to provide with a perfect experience at our hotel. We care deeply about how our guests, and sincerely apologize for the issues that you faced!

It would be my pleasure to speak with you directly to go over your concerns - please feel free to contact the hotel.

Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Kind regards,
Taryn Claassen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#63 of 158 in Denver
381 reviews
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Address: 18350 E 68th Ave, Denver, CO 80249-6321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#42 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $138 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing