We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel and close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #54 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and close to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at...close to the airport, but far enough away you did not hear any of the airplanes. Room was great. Left too early to try the breakfast but will stay there again if the need arises.

Room Tip: We had the king size larger suite. It fit all of us perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armychick1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! So sorry that you were not able to enjoy our breakfast - it would be our pleasure to host you again at our property when we roll out our new breakfast program in the beginning of July! A few of the new items we will be serving are more fresh fruit (cantaloupe, strawberries, etc), deli-style meats and cheeses, and more healthy-choice offerings such as Kashi cereal and granola. We are excited to welcome you back to our hotel next time to check it out!

Warm regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    192
    73
    35
    16
See reviews for
185
85
32
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked this hotel through Priceline and it is of extremely good value. The room is quite well designed. The work space is ample and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom amenities are from Paul Mitchell.

The breakfast is very adequate and I appreciate that it has oatmeal.

The staff is extremely helpful. When I could not make the 7:30a.m. shuttle, the hotel reception called to get the shuttle from another hotel to come to pick me up at 7:45a.m. They also followed up to make sure that I was well-informed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel, and thank you for your feedback! Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable, relaxed experience in our spacious studio suites - and we are glad that we achieved this for your trip! Please come see us again the next time that you are travelling through the Denver area!

Kind regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly! I stayed for five nights. The breakfast was hot and very good. Beautiful views from the hotel. Close to the airport and they have free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at Springhill by Denver airport the last night of our vacation because it was close to the airport. Several places to eat with in walking distance. It was really clean and quiet. Our room was beside the elevator and we never heard anything. Everyone was really pleasant. Breakfast was hot and very nice. I was able to have early check in. That was really nice. Free shuttle to and from the airport. I like earning Marriott points also

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikeride09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Usually stay at the Marriott Courtyard DIA but stayed at the Springhill Suites on last trip.
Nice property with clean & quite rooms. Good Wifi as well. Has a included breakfast which is nice. Tip walk down the road to the "Sporting News Bar & Grill" as the Ruby Tuesday's nextdoor is the worst food I have had in year! Good Italian nextdoor but rather high end for airport business hotel. Would stay again as great price to value.

Room Tip: Get a room to the west as on the east side you will hear road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHOENIXFISHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed many times at this property. Always pleasant staff, always clean and comfortable.
I am in Denver for business and can easily get most places from here. Best TV channel selection and reception.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 210BarbaraB210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here the night we arrived because it was near the airport and our flight got in late. Front desk guy was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were big enough and clean. Breakfast included that was pretty good. Payed under $100. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expertreviewer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#59 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Address: 18350 E 68th Ave, Denver, CO 80249-6321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#42 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing