We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #55 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you are flying into or out of Denver this is the perfect place to stay. The hotel is new, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is a real plus. (their evening cookies are good too) The hotel provides transportation to and from the Denver airport which is about 10 min away. They provide a nice breakfast ... a good way to start your day. A nice new Ruby Tuesday is a very short walk from the hotel. Their prime burgher was delicious!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truebearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hello Truebearing,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words about our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites - DIA
chris.feaster@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    199
    82
    36
    16
See reviews for
190
93
33
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Checked into my room. The thermostat was 64 degrees and it felt like entering a deep freeze. Took quite a while to get the climate control system to adjust. Not what I wanted to experience on a cooler rainy evening. Sheets and duvet were on the flimsy side. TV remote appeared to be low on batteries as it was hard to toggle between channels. Did appreciate the very clean room and convenient shuttle service. For one night prior to an early flight it was fine. Checkin was very efficient and pleasant. But hope the housekeeping can avoid wasting A/C for other guests!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hello sss45,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and convenient for your needs. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in the rooms and this is evidenced in our 90.2% rating for room cleanliness.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience of having to walk into a cold room. Although we do have standards for our room temperature settings for both AC and heat, this standard clearly was missed with your room.

I would encourage you to stay with us again to prove that what you experienced with walking into a cold room is NOT the norm for our property. Should you be in the Denver area again and would like assistance in setting up a reservation with us, I would be happy to help expedite the reservation process.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, we view it as an opportunity to improve!

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites DIA
chris.feaster@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I found the hotel clean and nicely located. Good, free shuttle to the airport leaves twice per hour. The rooms aren't as nicely appointed as other springhill suited I have stayed at. The walls were thin I could hear a lot from adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was traveling with my co-workers and came in at night after a long week of work. We had a mishap on our reservation and the front desk clerk (Adam) helped once seeing how stressed we were. He was very accomodating making our stay perfect. All the staff was helpful and our room was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and request it for the future. I travel and live in hotels most of the year so I find it very refreshing when a hotel cares about it's clients and go over and beyond to help them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyLovexoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turgtusteynam
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is not a class of hotel from which you expect the best, but it was above average for it's class. The staff was especially accomodating. Every request or question was met with enthusiasm and immediate action. The "continental" breakfast was just a little bit better than most. My room was cleaned beautifully and thoroughly. There are 5 acceptable restaurants within walking distance.
Yeah, I'm satisfied.

Room Tip: I think all rooms in this hotel are created equal, so other than the obvious (not close to the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Arrived from a transatlantic flight for a night's rest before moving on up to Boulder to find that my reserved room had been let to another guest ( Who had the same surname, obviously the same Marriott rewards number and reservation number.........) fortunately another room was available, but no apologies for this mistake, nor some form of upgrade from the clerk. Room was OK for one night, comfortable bed, but viscous AC as another reviewer has noted. Breakfast OK. Good shuttle to the airport, but was dropped off at East terminal and not West as I asked.

Oh and to cap it all I get two receipts from the hotel, one for the original room and one for the room I actually occupied. Looks like my namesake got away with a free stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ashgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice surprise heading home from wedding in Denver. Greeted warmly by staff. Room (Queen suite) was large, cool (A/C worked well) and clean. Comfortable sitting area. Only complaint is strong A/C blows on person sleeping right near it. Would be nice to have vents directed upward. Breakfast is "on the run". Pool is for wading only, but nice and clean. Otherwise, nice overnight stay. Would return for sure.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#61 of 157 in Denver
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Address: 18350 E 68th Ave, Denver, CO 80249-6321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#42 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing