We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for airport travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #58 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Clean, spacious hotel rooms. Very convenient to airport for early morning flights. Shuttle service only stops at 2 other hotels, rather than the larger routes most other hotels use. We upgraded to the parking package so that we could leave our car for 14 days. Shuttle service from airport to hotel runs every 30 minutes. We had no trouble getting back. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived, and we had to wait for ~20 minutes. Clean hotel. Breakfast "buffet" in the morning. Weill stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTNKRISTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 617 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Had an unexpected stay in Denver due to flight issues - other airport hotels were full - ended up at Springhill Suites. Room clean and comfortable, quiet. Very convenient to airport for early morning flight. The "happy hour" was kind of a joke - but the beer was cold! Breakfast was good! I had to get the attention of the front desk staff who was sitting on a counter reading a newspaper to check in - but once I had her attention she was friendly. The computers in the business center were very slow - (looks like from past reviews it's an ongoing problem - a shame management doesn't follow-up with guest comments). The price was ridiculous - pain more for my night here than I did at Hyatt Regency downtown !! If the situation presented itself again - I'd choose one of the other airport hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtravelJunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Spent the night here before catching a morning flight back to Michigan. Nothing but good to say about this place. Excellent staff that was very friendly from the top to bottom. Great location, close to the rental car drop-ff and Denver International Airport. Restaurants located next to the motel. Peaceful, quiet and we certainly recommend staying here when in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Hotel was clean and friendly. Convenient to ours needs. Good restaurants near by. Only real compliant was the internet. Very slow and not wireless. Told the manager and she informed me that is being fixed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed here on an overnight business trip to Denver and was very pleased. The hotel is quite new and the room was very nice and comfortable. The common areas are attractive, breakfast was good and the airport shuttle made getting back to the airport easy. There are two restaurants close by, a Ruby Tuesday and an Italian restaurant, if you don't have a rental car; the hotel is one of 10-15 out on the prairie without much else around.

The only negative is the wall air conditioning unit which is noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel is among the closest to the Denver airport. It was clean and nice. We stayed the night we arrived late and again at the end of our trip when we had a 6 am flight. We had a room with two queen beds and a queen size sofabed. The two rooms were not separate, but were open. The sofabed was not a full queen size. We were a couple with two teenage boys and the rooms were very small, even for an overnight. I had expected a bit more space and for there to be a door that would close between the two rooms of the suite. But the price was quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I chose the Springhill Suites Denver Airport largely due to Tripadvisor reviews, a need for a clean, comfortable hotel close to the airport after a very long international flight, and a requirement for a little more room than a traditional hotel room. After circling the airport due to thunderstorms, getting one of the last rental cars available, and finding the hotel in rain and darkness, we were exhausted. The front desk staff was friendly and our checkin was handled quickly, our room was spacious and very clean, and the Ruby Tuesday next door stays open until 11 p.m., so we were able to get a hot meal after a long day.

We found the staff very accommodating and helpful. I also used the valet dry cleaning service, and our clothes were delivered freshly pressed at the time promised.

The area around the hotel is obviously new and slated for further development, but the drive into Denver was easy. I highly recommend a stay at the Springhill Suites Denver Airport as a great choice for a clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#68 of 161 in Denver
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Address: 18350 E 68th Ave, Denver, CO 80249-6321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#46 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $115 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Denver Airport for stylish accommodations with the comfort and conveniences you want while traveling. This hotel near DEN Airport offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike, with spacious suites that are thoughtfully laid out and feature free high-speed Internet access, work desks, pull-out sofas and minifridges. Catch the 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle to and from our airport hotel's location and enjoy convenient access to Lockheed Martin, Buckley Air Force Base, Northrop Grumman and Denver-area hospitals. We offer ideal venues for smaller business meetings with over 1,000 square feet of event space and catering. Feel refreshed with our state-of-the-art fitness center. Enjoy a healthy, fresh complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning or a light meal from the 24-hour market, then wind down later with drinks and appetizers at the hotel lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing