We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
310
96
20
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
96
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free popcorn baked potato evening food prairie dogs evening kickback bass pro shop free breakfast and dinner an indoor outdoor pool super target light dinner hot tub stapleton area fridge and microwave happy hour double queen room was clean hot items
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent! Easy entry/registration and very comfortable rooms. Exceptionally clean rooms/common areas and very accommodating staff. Perhaps the best part is their 5:30 Kickback with baked potato bar, hotdogs/chili, chips, fajitas and 3 free drinks. Breakfast also excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Dewey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Drury has become my favorite hotel chain and this hotel was no exception. It was clean, comfortable, friendly, and convenient. After a long day on the road it was nice to get a fair (not great, but okay) dinner and a couple of drinks. The breakfast was much better than the typical hotel breakfast too. Definitely a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank visamastermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We traveled to Denver for a family funeral. We're not familiar with the area but saw the Drury in Denver/Stapleton had very good ratings. We took a shot and were extremely pleased with every aspect of our stay.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank jecos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Drury hotels in seven different states and always had an excellent experience except for the time the power went out all over town at 4 am. Very dark. This stay in Denver has convinced us that Drury no longer delivers value in line with its costs. A $35 pet fee with tax on the pet fee making it over $40 on top of one of the highest room fee in town is just not acceptable. We refuse to pay over $220 per night when we can get the same service for less than $150. Too bad we always enjoyed Drury.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank calmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry that you feel you are priced out of staying with Drury. We are always priced competitively with our competition in all of our different markets and these rates fluctuate during different times of the year and events. We feel our rates are competitive in our market along with the fact that we do provide our guests with complimentary amenities including but not limited to breakfast, kickback and cocktails.

Our pet fee and policy was changed to match the industry due to the amount of cleaning that is necessary for each guest after they leave us with their pets to make sure that our other guests will never know that a pet stayed in that room. We are always interested in feedback from our guests to make sure that we are doing the right things by them and appreciate your comments. Good luck with all of your future travels.

Sincerely,

Richelle W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We stayed at the Drury Inn over labor day weekend for a 3 night concert event nearby at Dick's Sporting Goods Arena. The staff welcomed us with open arms, and did an exceptional job of balancing the concert goers with the normal vacationers. I didn't hear one complaint from either side! I think that staying at the Drury actually saved us money over other hotels because of their exceptional breakfast and included evening food/drink offerings. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank superradcapeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews