We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #27 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2009

I travel to the Denver area twice a year to ski and always spend 1 or 2 days in the city either before or after my time in the mountains. I found this hotel last year and I stay there on each trip. The onsite dining is very good and reasonable considering it it downtown. Decent area to walk around on foot as it isn't that far from the walking mall. Nice pool and workout facility as well as being clean and well run.

Comfortable rooms.

All in all an excellent value for the dollar. One caution though parking is extra.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedHNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDenver, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2009

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver-Downtown we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to be your home away from home, and we are pleased to hear that you agree.

We look forward seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2009

I stayed for one night on a government rate before the start of a convention (stayed with a friend the rest of the time and traveled to convention center via Denver's new commuter train). I had requested a quiet room on a high floor and got top floor with apparently no one else close to me, it was wonderfully quiet! Super Shuttle from airport was crowded and took forever to drop everyone off at various sites. I was just really impressed with the friendliness of all staff members encountered, desk, doormen, restaurant staff in the morning, especially the restaurant manager. Breakfast was tasty.
The only slight glitch was an odd noise that came from either the heater or the mini-fridge at times during the night. (I did not complain about this to the staff so there was no opportunity to follow up on this trip, but I would ask about this if I ever stay there again.) This hotel is downtown right near the convention center but I did not hear any noises from the outside.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDenver, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2009

Dear Terri M,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver-Downtown we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Justin Ellison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I would like to say a big thanks to Jason for having my room ready for me when I came in for early check in. He told me the day before that they were sold out, but he would do his best to have a room ready for me by the time I arrived from Denver International Airport.

The front desk staff was helpful in finding my way around downtown and in answering all of my questions. Top notch staff... Top notch service. My fiance and I had a great time and the city was very clean. Everything was in walking distance, shopping, great dining, and lots of entertainment.

Thanks for a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Alison Long
(Indianapolis, IN)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maralong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Second year staying here after attending a conference. Without a doubt the most consistent good service across all departments (front desk, valet, wait staff, etc.). Great location as well and rooms are fresh and new.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

This was a very clean motel with great amenities. Walking distance to downtown 16th street mall. Staff was great would definately recommend. We will stay here for future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights in order to attend the Great American Beer Festival. The location was fantastic--across the street from the Colorado Convention Center and a five minute easy walk to the 16th Street Mall. As we had opted to not rent a car, the proximity of these items was important to us and came through "as advertised." When we arrived, our room was ready and we were given a "welcome gift" of two water bottles and cookies. The staff we helpful in giving directions and answering all of our questions.

Our only complaint was that the A/C in the room did not seem to be functioning properly, as we set it as low as possible (60 degrees) but the room temperature constantly read 72. We thought it would adjust itself while we were out and never did. We should have asked them to look into it but did not. Also, there is no fan in the bathroom to defog after a shower and everything in the room, including tissues, etc., became damp because of it.

Although the price was a bit higher than some of the other hotels a few blocks away, we thought it was worth the price because of the easy access to the convention center and the restaurants of the 16th street mall.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

This hotel is one block from the Convention Center and offers very nice room with very comfortable bed. The room also has a small refrigerator and a microwave. As usual for HGI, its business center is great. The only drawback is the constant rumbling noise from the central air. Even if I turned off my own AC, I could still hear that noise. This was not a problem until I was trying to go to sleep. After they switched me from 11th to 9th, the noise level was lower but it's still there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djc2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 160 in Denver
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $103 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing