We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2008

I'd stayed at a lot of Garden Inns in the past, but this one was top-notch. Quick & easy check-in followed by a quick elevator ride.

Free breafast (HHonors VIP) was "any item on the menu"....I selected eggs benefit. Quick service. Espesso in the lobby.

$25 Parking...got to have it when you downtown.

Didn't have time to get out at night, but I hear that the action was very close.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CamasFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2008

I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Denver for one night on my way to the Rocky Mountains National Park. Everyone from the valet parking staff to the janitors was really friendly and accommodating. I was allowed an early check-in, which was nice after a 10-hour flight.

The room was clean and still pretty much in a new condition. The bathroom was spotless. Not much of a view (my room was overlooking the Hyatt parking carage), but I wasn't there for the view anyway.

The working desk was good-sized and the ergonomic chair was just great. I tend to do lots of post-processing for photos in hotels, and I really hate it when they give you tiny desks with terrible chairs. None of those problems here. I also liked the room equipment: HD flat-screen TV and iPod-ready alarm clock.

In-room safe would be a nice addition, though. I didn't feel comfortable leaving my laptops etc. to the room when popping out for a moment, but didn't feel like going through the hassle to check the stuff to the front desk safe, as I was going to be out only for about 30 minutes or so.

Having to use the valet parking ($25 + tip) is a bit irritating, but I guess that's what you have to do in downtown locations.

If I need a place to stay in downtown Denver again, I'll most likely return here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank THO_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown for an overnight stay after a wedding. The service far exceeded what I have received at other HGIs across the states. I had a voucher to use for one free night due to a mishap at a previous HGI. I called at 5pm on the night I needed the room and had no trouble getting one. Upon arrival, I told the valet I was a Diamond Member and showed him my card and was told I did not have to pay the $25 valet fee. I don't know if this was just my luck or if this is in fact the hotel policy to do so. Either way, I was happy!

We were given free breakfast coupons when we checked in and told that breakfast was served until 12 noon. When we arrived at 11:30 the next morning we were told breakfast had ended at 11. They were quick to accept our free breakfast coupons for anything off the lunch menu so we dined on complimentary lunch instead. The rooms and the hotel were exceptionally clean. The neighborhood is fine, we walked about 4 blocks to the Denver Diner at 2am for a late night snack and didn't encounter anyone on the way there or back. As for distance to 16th street, 2 blocks up and catch the free bus ride to wherever you want to go on the mall.

Overall, great one night experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown, I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fredeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

What a great hotel! My wife and I stayed there for three nights June 13 - June 16. We were in a room on the 8th floor overlooking the Convention Center.

I personally rate hotels on four categories: 1) location: this one had a great, downtown location close to the 16th street mall.; 2) overall cleanliness: fabulous and clean; 3) cleanliness of the bathroom: fabulous! it looked like it had just been re-finished with nice, new tile and fixtures; and 4) comfort of the bed: again, fabulous. It has comfortable pillows and one of those pillow-to mattresses that is comfy but firm.

I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago_Traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

This is a new hotel located between the convention center and the downtown 16th street pedestrian promenade in downtown Denver.

it is the definition of a perfect place to stay for business travelers who are working.

The property is new, modern, and very attractive. The rooms are nice and have well designed and constructed desks and chairs with good lighting, free internet, and capacity to print documents from your room to the business center.

The rooms also have small microwaves and refrigerators that are clean and modern. There is a small pantry in the lobby where you can purchase a limited selection of food and beverages after hours. There is a cafe off the lobby, as well as an adjacent restaurant that serves very good and fresh food. The free breakfast includes anything on the menu and is great.

The staff is also very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GGJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

Nice hotel, but my vehicle was damaged in the parking garage. I've been working with the valet service for six weeks trying to get it resolved. The hotel hasn't been any help at all.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank swimmerColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Nice large rooms with flat screen televisions. Good work space on desks with both wired and wireless internet access. Workout area has new equipment, mostly cardio.

Service for breakfast was slow and inattentive.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Terrell_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 159 in Denver
1,587 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $110 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing