We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denver Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Denver Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very satisfied with the helpful and plesant staff. The room was ready when we arrived early. The accomadations were very good. Location was good for going to other places during our stay. Computer challenge was promptly solved by technical staff person. Staff also helped us with printing our air plane boording passes. Food was good in the Pi resturant (breakfast).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the review Michael. I appreciate the kind words about the staff here and I will make sure your comments are shared with them. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    351
    107
    27
    19
See reviews for
152
210
70
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great customer service from the valet, front desk, across the street from the Colorado Convention Center. The hotel sign was hard to see so map quest the location. The hotel has a small but adequate fitness room with pool and hot tub. Three elevators that seemed to respond quickly. The in hotel restaurant served excellent food and many restaurant around and very near the 16th Street mall where there are many businesses and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. We hope to host you again when you are back in the Denver area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I love staying at the Hilton Garden in Denver, CO. I will always stay there when visiting Denver, CO. They have the most comfortable beds I've found. Their staff is very helpful and friendly. They are very close to 16th street in Denver.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you Sharlene! I am glad you have chosen us as your home in Denver and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very nice….. location is great…. Staff was very professional and helpful….. our corner suite was perfect, clean, comfy and those views of the mountains are wonderful!! was a very busy weekend in Denver and we didnt feel the crowds or the mess of other hotels. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: the king beds adjust firmness to your liking with the adjustment on the head of the mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
endall Park, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

A 2 minute walk to the Convention Center make this an affordable hotel for business. You can't get any closer to the CC at these rates. Rooms are spacious and beds (with a firmness knob for adjusting) a real plus. Very quiet, super fast elevators. The fitness center, although small, was a welcome site for this fitness nut...treadmills/step climbers/bike, and a universal machine, and free weights were just enough. I also enjoyed the whirlpool (spa) each afternoon after 8 hours on the trade show floor! Front Desk staff are excellent, and offered great suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JerseyRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We love our location right near the convention center and the 16th Street Mall. I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My stay at this Hilton Garden Inn was perfect from check in to check out. It is conveniently located to restaurants, entertainment, and public transportation. The rates are extremely reasonable. I will definitely stay at this Hilton Garden Inn when I return to Denver.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank eatinanddrinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay as well as the great review. Come back and see us the next time you are in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I just visited this hotel for a large convention. The location couldn't be better--just kitty corner from the Denver Convention Center. The room was comfortable; the cleaning and maid service was disappointing. The room cleaning was cursory and superficial. The front desk staff was pleasant. The restaurant was okay for breakfast: average food but very good service. Dinner was disappointing: cold pizza and grilled vegetables.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiglesias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We certainly strive to provide the guests an experience far above their expectations however appear to have fallen short in regards to your stay. I will pass along your comments to the appropriate staff to ensure we use them as a tool to better our overall operations. Please accept my apologies and we hope you will give us another try when back in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing