We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed a Saturday night. While we live in the Denver area, we just wanted to get away from home and have to do nothing. As soon as we pulled up the Valet opened our doors, took our car and our bags were put on a dolley sort of thing and taken up to our room. The room was on the 12th floor. Since this was a special occasion for us, we asked if our room could be upgraded for a charge, the front desk person gave us an upgrade for free and we were very grateful for that. The staff was attentive, the view from the room was spectacular and we came and left a couple of times and we were greeted with eye contact and a smile each and every time we came in. An amazing hotel at a fair price. The rooms were immaculate and everything was so nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. The views are awesome, even for those of us who live in Denver
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidW372245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
David,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    352
    107
    27
    19
See reviews for
152
210
70
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here for a choir event involving 350 middle schoolers. I was impressed by how polite and gracious the staff was, and my room was very comfortable. The only problem was that the heating was broken so the room was quite cold, and unfortunately the problem wasn't fixed until after I went to bed. Also, the prices for parking are outrageous. Other than those things, it was a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LaLaLaCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for most recent stay and also for sharing your comments. I do apologize in regards to the heat issue. We have fixed the issue and do hope you give another try if your plans lead you to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is very convenient to the Denver Convention Center and downtown amenities. The room was clean upon arrival and the check-in process was seamless. The food was very good and bar staff are very nice. Be careful when the front desk suggests you use a town car vs a taxi, especially when time is critical.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Kevin,
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your great review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. From the moment they took my keys for my vehicle until the moment I checked out I never had a issue with a very friendly staff, wonderful food, clean room and GREAT service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Close to everything downtown Denver has to offer, this has become a holiday tradition for us. Staff is warm and welcoming, the rooms (especially the "jr. suites") are ultra comfortable, and the best of town (shows at the Denver Center for Performing Arts, movies/shopping at the Denver Pavilions, the Denver Art Museum and Clyfford Still museum, and Colorado History museum, and free 5-minute shuttle to dining & nightlife at Larimer Square & LoDo) is very close by; park the car & forget it for the weekend.
In season, Coors Field, the Pepsi Center, and Mile High stadium are a free shuttle ride & short walk away. On-site restaurant is fun, good for breakfasts, lots of off-site locations for all dining options are very nearby.
Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

$30 additional charge for parking, no help with luggage, wireless internet that did not work in my room, no heat in my room, no heat in the bar and bad food. Overall one of the worst experiences I ever had a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank PBear2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize this stay did not meet your expectations and I will personally look in to the items you mentioned so that our next guests do not have the same issues that you experienced in your room. We aim to be the best hotel in Denver so I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was very clean, friendly staff and great bar! The breakfast was delicious, lots of choices. Definitely recommend staying here especially if you are going to the convention center for an event! Just walk across the street and you're there. Close to 16th street where everything is happening. Close to so many restaurants and all the action!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Gina,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing