We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice, fairly inexpensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very nice, fairly inexpensive hotel”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Close to everything downtown Denver has to offer, this has become a holiday tradition for us. Staff is warm and welcoming, the rooms (especially the "jr. suites") are ultra comfortable, and the best of town (shows at the Denver Center for Performing Arts, movies/shopping at the Denver Pavilions, the Denver Art Museum and Clyfford Still museum, and Colorado History museum, and free 5-minute shuttle to dining & nightlife at Larimer Square & LoDo) is very close by; park the car & forget it for the weekend.
In season, Coors Field, the Pepsi Center, and Mile High stadium are a free shuttle ride & short walk away. On-site restaurant is fun, good for breakfasts, lots of off-site locations for all dining options are very nearby.
Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    351
    107
    27
    19
See reviews for
152
210
70
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

$30 additional charge for parking, no help with luggage, wireless internet that did not work in my room, no heat in my room, no heat in the bar and bad food. Overall one of the worst experiences I ever had a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank PBear2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize this stay did not meet your expectations and I will personally look in to the items you mentioned so that our next guests do not have the same issues that you experienced in your room. We aim to be the best hotel in Denver so I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was very clean, friendly staff and great bar! The breakfast was delicious, lots of choices. Definitely recommend staying here especially if you are going to the convention center for an event! Just walk across the street and you're there. Close to 16th street where everything is happening. Close to so many restaurants and all the action!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Gina,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Saw a posted a fare on Booking.com, I booked 3 different nights and then received a call stating that they wanted to increase the fare by $87.

What a joke.

Will NEVER consider staying at this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1stBuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my apology for the error in the published rate. A data entry error allowed for a rate of $10 to be put online for a short amount of time and I'm sure you can understand that this was a mistake. We immediately corrected the issue and offered a significantly discounted rate to you and any other guest who booked this error. We do our very best to take care of each and every guest and I must apologize your experience was not pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything was fantastic about this one night journey. The staff was friendly, the location was awesome and close to the free shuttle, and the room was clean and updated. Didn't have chance to visit the restaurant, but I heard from other guests that it was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eddie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I appreciate your recent stay with us as well as the kind words regarding your time here. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
272 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel and it's appearance in downtown doesn't do the interior justice. Beyond friendly staff. Super clean, great views, and very comfy.
The only negative for me was there wasn't an extra plug for my phone near the bed. Not a big deal, but it's nice to not have to unplug the lamp to charge the phone :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I appreciate your review as well as your recent stay with us. I am glad your stay was a great success and we hope to see you back when your travels bring you to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have already stayed at this hotel two times with a group of some 25 people each and everything was to our entire satisfaction. Annie, the Lady at the reservation office is just perfect, the check inn is always fast. The location is also perfect to the 16th street mall and other downtown attractions at walking distance. Breakfast is very good too with a lot of choices. And least but not least, the bar, with it's nice people to have a last drink before going to bed.
Again an awesome place. We will come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us every time you are in Denver. I appreciate your kind words about the team and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing