We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to recommend”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have already stayed at this hotel two times with a group of some 25 people each and everything was to our entire satisfaction. Annie, the Lady at the reservation office is just perfect, the check inn is always fast. The location is also perfect to the 16th street mall and other downtown attractions at walking distance. Breakfast is very good too with a lot of choices. And least but not least, the bar, with it's nice people to have a last drink before going to bed.
Again an awesome place. We will come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us every time you are in Denver. I appreciate your kind words about the team and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    345
    106
    26
    18
See reviews for
151
206
70
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is great- It's our preferred place to stay while on business trips to Denver. We loved the restaurant PI and the staff and valets are courteous and efficient! Breakfast was good and the hotel overall is clean and modern and centrally located.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the HGI! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great hotel! Perfect location, right next to the Hyatt and a lot better value than the Hyatt. It was a last minute trip and during the NFL playoff so hotel prices were high. Hilton Garden Inn was the right price and an awesome, central location. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi Amanda C!

Thank you for your positive feedback you've shared with TripAdvisor. I'm very pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience, we look forward to seeing you upon your next visit.


Take Care,
David Belden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Not much more to say than it is a Hilton. The staff was great. Even during the Rodeo and the craziness that can be created with that, they were able to address all of the questions, food, even the valet went above and beyond.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi William K,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a response about your visit at our hotel. Our team is excited to hear that we went above your expectations. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to The Mile High City!!

Take Care,
David Belden,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I flew into Denver for a Nuggets game and stayed at this hotel based on its location, but quickly found out it was a great place to stay. Personable staff, very clean, welcoming. Highly recommended! Close to the Pepsi center, and Larimor Square, i coulnt have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi John U:

Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. With all of the convenient nightlife options in the area, we hope to have you again upon your next visit.

Have a great 2014!

David Belden,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

not a fancy hotel but a very good hotel indeed in the center of Denver, good value for money, staff was OK and helpful, restaurant menu not very big, but enough variety and good quality. Bar was nice, didn't try the breakfast, but free coffee was available inthe lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Giuliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as the great review. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We came here on our first visit to Denver. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The service staff is exceptional. Our room was very nice with comfortable bedding. Hotel restaurant was better than I expected. We are rather picky health food types which can make eating in a hotel restaurant challenging sometimes. Not the case here...the food was great, as was the wonderful glass of Spanish wine that accompanied it. Great coffee shop in the lobby which met my coffee snob standards of being bold and rich. Best of all is the location. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, music clubs, book store etc. Great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello ColleenG67!

Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your experience with us and other travelers, the feedback you've shared is much appreciated. I'm so happy to read that your experience here with my team was positive! We look forward to having you again next time you are in Denver.

Sincerely,

David Belden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 156 in Denver
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing