We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent affordable downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent affordable downtown hotel”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised with this extremely clean, comfortable, and nicely located hotel. The rate we got was great compared to other comparable hotels, the location was perfect as it was a short distance to walk to the upper end of 16th that we enjoyed and not being right in the middle of the crowds that tend to flock to 16th. The restaurant was good, was handy to have a coffee place right downtstairs, a nice fitness center, and comfortable rooms with all the niceties. Really don't have a bad thing to say about this place. Now, they only offer valet parking, but that is fairly standard with most downtown hotels, and needs to be figured in to your travel budget. There are other parking garages close by, but you really aren't saving that much money by opting for that, and the security can't be better than what you get at the hotel. Plus, the staff is top notch from the garage, to the lobby, to the room service. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself in downtown Denver in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you really enjoyed our hotel including our location and amenities. I am also pleased to hear that our staff took such good care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you are staying in downtown Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    352
    107
    27
    19
See reviews for
152
210
70
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here before and always enjoyed it due to its location. This time we were initially allocated a room on the 12th floor which had a beautiful view of the mountains. Unfortunately the AC plant is on the roof and is noisy so we gave up the view for a lower floor. Still enjoyed our stay but it is getting more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfRussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It sounds like we were able to get you into a room with a great mountain view, but sorry to hear you had some issues with the noise from some of the surrounding buildings. Next time you stay with us we will try to get you into a more quiet area of the hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything from checking in, to the room quality, to checking out was quick and easy. Couldn't have asked for better. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everyone acted like they really cared. It was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, Asst General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and caring. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was very clean and comfortable. The staff on all levels from top to bottom have been well trained and professional; a very friendly environment. The stay was for a conference, in the hotel, it was a great experience for the conference and my personal time with my wife. Strong recommendation for Business and Personal reasons to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We appreciate your stay as well as your public recommendation for others to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I hope to see you back soon when your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location and nice hotel. One of the most affordable, good hotels downtown. In great condition and has a wonderful location just a block and a half from 16th St. The one downside to this place is that your only option for parking is to valet and they charge $31. A little steep considering the hotel. First valet guy wasn't the friendliest about it, felt a bit ripped off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavirden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the review! I appreciate the kind words about the hotel and I apologize the parking was more than you were anticipating. We do regularly shop our competition to make sure we are on the lower end of the downtown parking rates so that we offer a better value than anyone else for our guests. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I came down town from the Suburbs for a romantic evening for our anniversary and were so impressed with the staff and management at Hilton Garden Inn. On the way to our room a member of the staff was on the same elevator and was very personable- After realizing it was our anniversary she inquired what room we were in. When we arrived home the hotel had left a personalized card with a bottle of wine and a plate of desserts. It was such a treat. Everyone from management to the valet were wonderful! Will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikes2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I appreciate your stay with us as well as the fantastic review! I am very proud of the staff for going above and beyond for your stay and we will make sure they are rewarded for making your stay so special. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of places in Downtown Denver and I love the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is great - 2 blocks from the 16th Street Mall - and it was easy to get to. Parking was $31 for valet, which is well worth the price for me, having a 2 year old to get in and out of the car. The room was spacious and clean. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicKel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us as well as the great review! We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel the next time your travel brings you to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing