We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. The room was spacious and comfortable. Elevators down to pool are a little confusing. The AC went out one evening. The maintenance man came up and ended up switching the entire unit out and stayed till he was sure it was working. Car retrieval staff was quick and every one very friendly. Did not eat at the in hotel restaurant (it looked compelling though). However I can highly recommend Denver Diner, about two blocks away at Welton and Colfax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karl115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear all of our team members could make your stay special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference in June. Excellent location, rooms, and service. Within easy walking distance to the convention center as well as all of the restaurants, shops in downtown. If traveling back to Denver, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank JofGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband had job training that needed to be completed in Denver so we made a family trip out of it also.
The hotel itself was very quiet and extremely clean. I never heard the first door shut or people in the hall during our week stay. The Do Not Disturb signs were always honored when put on the door. We never had an issue with anyone trying to enter our room unexpectedly.
The valet parking was great. The attendants were courteous, opened doors, and always asked if we needed directions.
I would say that this hotel is used by more business type people and couples than families, but that did not affect our family stay at all.
Everyone was always very friendly and greeted us with smiles upon leaving and entering.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate your stay and I am glad my staff could make your stay so memorable. Come back and see us when you and your family make it back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean facility with a friendly staff. Conveniently located in downtown Denver. Cookie bar every evening is a nice treat! Sales staff is accommodating and easy to work with. Enjoyable visit and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I travel weekly, and I'm not sure that I've EVER received such incredibly attentive and friendly service at any hotel (including 5 stars). This hotel is clean, bright and happy. The food in the restaurant is EXCELLENT. I was surprised at so many great little details. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming through Denver - OR anyone needing a hotel for a conference or business meeting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wps S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

I appreciate your stay with us as well as the great comments about the team here. We are very proud of our Guest Service and Culinary teams and I am glad they could make your stay so special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for a conference in mid-July and found the hotel very convenient. It's an easy walk to everything downtown. The rooms were extremely quiet- I don't think we heard anything from adjoining rooms or the hallway during our entire stay. Staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JenE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

had a four night stay for a convention and enjoyed the hotel for the most part. denver was experiencing a relative low 90's heatwave and the AC in the room was wonky for the first two days and required multiple visits from the staff. other than that issue, the rooms were great. comfortable bed and a great shower. one drawback is that while there is a sign that says the hotel is no smoking, 5 feet away from the no smoking sign is a smokers lounge, which is right by the entrance to hotel, which was undesirable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5252orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us as well as your review! I appreciate your feedback regarding the A/C in the room and our maintenance team will make sure to double check this unit so no one else has similar trouble.
Again, thank you for the feedback. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again when your travel brings you to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 158 in Denver
1,572 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $131 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing