We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, perfect location”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I were in town for the Zac Brown Band concert at the Red Rocks and decided to make the HGI our homebase for the weekend. The hotel is in a great location, just a few blocks from the 16th Street Mall, where you can find any and every kind of restaurant and bar.

The service at the hotel was phenomenal. The valet were professional and prompt, always remembering our names and asking if we'd like a bottle of water on our way out. My husband left his phone in the car one time and we called down to get it. They gave it to the front desk to hold. When we went down a few minutes later to retrieve it, the front desk receptionist asked to see his ID before handing the phone over, and I thought that was great. I'm glad to know they double-check these things before just handing something like that over to someone.

On our second night, the mattress was a bit wompy and starting to sag so we asked to switch rooms. Not only did they give us an upgrade to a slightly bigger room but the manager gave us two vouchers for complimentary breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, Pi (which was delicious and had a great variety). Now that's great customer service!

Clean, professional and in a great location means this will be our go-to hotel whenever we visit Denver!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlee0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as the great comments about our staff. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    363
    113
    32
    21
See reviews for
160
221
70
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ms. Ivy the breakfast cook is a master cook. All the food she makes, especially her scratch biscuits and homemade gravy, makes me feel at home. Arlene delivered spectacular service as well!!! They are the main reason I return to this location. I have stayed at many Hilton hotels, and have had many breakfasts all over the US . No one can compare to the quality food and service that these two ladies provide to their customers. Great Job Ladies!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your stays with us as well as this great review! I had the pleasure of bringing Ivy and Arlene in front of my entire management team to share your comments with them this morning. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just stayed in Denver for the Rockies/Yankees series. Have stayed in Denver many times (at least twice yearly), and I would rate this hotel as just average. The location is GREAT-just off the 16th Street Mall so within walking distance of the ball park, the shuttle and fabulous eating. At $230+/night though, this is expected of a hotel in downtown Denver. We paid extra for a room upgrade to a "higher floor/corner room." This was nice. We did have more space and the room was quiet. the trade off was that the maid service apparently does not have time to reach the 10th floor by 3:00 in the afternoon when we returned to our room to get ready for the game. They showed up at 4:30, handed us some towels and that was the extent of the housekeeping for our entire stay. The cost for valet parking (which is your only option) is 31.00/night. We were told at check in that our vehicle was available any time for any reason, but the one time we needed an item from the car, (we left it parked and walked the majority of our visit), we were treated like it was an inconvenience. I never saw the "hot cookies in the afternoon," and was never greeted with "welcome back or welcome home," although I have been a Hilton Honors Member for years. I found the staff at this Hilton to be snobbish and condescending. The public areas of the hotel are very clean and the pool area is nice. so, while the convenience of the location of the hotel is a plus, it is not enough to offset the minuses and we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the room upgrade. We did and the trade off for a higher floor was no maid se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate your recent stay with us as well as all of your feedback. Our staff usually receives the highest praise so I apologize you did not experience this with your stay. I will use your comments to speak with the team members in question and make sure we can use your experience as a training tool. If your travels bring you back to the area please contact me directly to set up your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just stayed here for a long weekend visiting Denver. This hotel was very clean. The staff was always helpful and courteous. The location is right downtown and a short walk to 16th Street, the pedestrian mall. Parking is expensive. Must valet your car at $31 per day. Of course, I always felt an obligation to tip the valet for retrieving my car so that adds additional cost. Unfortunately, parking is a problem in Denver so it leaves little choice other than using the hotel valet service. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osulaw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate your recent stay with us as well as your wonderful comments about the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel's location is very convenient. Very close to the Convention Center and also to the Mall Street. And the hotel's staff is great. The bar and restaurant are very good. The quality of the food was surprisingly good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate your stay with us as well as the great comments. The team here is very proud of each TripAdvisor response they receive and I will make sure to share yours with them as well. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your travel brings you to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Denver was Fantastic, The rooms were Clean and Quiet. The House Keeping Staff were courteous and attentive. The Hotel Staff were friendly and always took the time to greet you. The Valet Staff were courteous as well. It was nice to hear "Welcome Back or Welcome Home" when we returned our car in the evening, Free Hot coffee and tea in the morning was appreciated as well as the hot cookies in the afternoon. Very Nice restaurant on premises. The staff very willing to recommend other dining for Lunch or Dinner if requested. I will stay here again and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate your kind words about the staff as well as your great review of the property. We try to treat each and every guest like family and I'm glad this came across during your stay. I hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn the next time your travel brings you to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was a perfect location for my last business conference at the Denver Convention center. There were many hotels to choose from, however, I found the comfort, cleanliness, and convenience to the convention center great! Having a refrigerator, microwave and safe in the room, plus the on site restaurant, jacuzzi, gym and pool were exactly what we needed to enjoy our stay. It was walking distance to all the St. Patrick's Day festivities downtown. The service was fantastic and the valet quick. Great choice!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us as well as the great review! I hope to see you back at the hotel when your travel brings you to Denver in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 157 in Denver
1,560 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing