We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The best thing is location: central and very convenient probably for most of travellers but also quite noisy especially during the day. Staff were pleasant and friendly, check-in/out fast and simple. Our room was O.K., clean, modern and comfy. Breakfast was ok, fresh and lot of choice. Generally quite nice property for 1-2 nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    292
    92
    24
    13
See reviews for
125
171
63
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is just across the street from the conference center downtown Denver. I enjoyed being able to come back to my room, even if I just had one hour break from the tradeshow I was working at.
The bed was top quality and the room was very quiet, which made for three very good nights of sleep.
Fast free WiFi. Good business center.
Valet parking was very efficient and courtenous, but fairly expensive.
Breakfast had a good buffet with choice above the average hotel bkfst buffet, for a price that was better than most hotels. They have great, strong coffee there.
One can walk to many restaurants downtown from the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor (if you are very sensitive to street noise, as the hotel is well sound proofed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jmacq92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like our location to the convention center was very convenient for you to get back and forth easily. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and Daz Bog coffee in the restaurant. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Downtown Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We weren't here long. Just a quick overnight while traveling for Thanksgiving. The rooms were great, staff friendly etc. Wish there would have been more options for parking, but I am sure this is pretty standard downtown. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay while traveling for the holidays. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked a room at this hotel because it was close to the convention center. The bellhops/valet parking attendants were absolutely awesome! So friendly and helpful!

We had a rental car and valet parking is extremely OVERPRICED! Since valet parking was all that was available, we had no choice but to pay the valet parking fee.

The hotel room was west facing with a mountain view. Not as spectacular as I had anticipated, and the west sun made the room feel like a sauna. After talking with the manager about the high temperature in the room, and several visits with the air conditioning engineer, it was determined that the hotel "standard" is to set the thermostats no lower than 68 degrees. Since every room in the hotel would be the same temperature, we had to request a refund and leave to find another place to stay. The manager complied with our request, and that was greatly appreciated.

If you want to be in a room in which you can have control over the temperature, I would suggest another hotel.

Room Tip: The temperature in the entire hotel was HOT! The AC in the rooms could not be adjusted below 70 deg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our Valet team. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the HVAC in your room and for the inconvenience this caused. If you are in Denver again, I hope you will consider our hotel again and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a seminar. I was a little concerned about where I would eat, because I did not have a rental car or other transportation. It wasn't necessary. The hotel is only a few blocks from the 16th street mall with numerous great restaurants for lunch and dinner. The hotel also has its own coffe shop and restaurant, but they were pricey, so I didn't eat there. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and service was adequate. The room had a microwave and mini-fridge, too, although with no grocery stores near by, they were mostly only good for storing and re-heating restaurant leftovers. One negative was that one of the treadmills in the fitness center was not working and nothing appeared to be done about it four days later. The complimentary fitness center was a plus, but it was very crowded, so if you wanted a treadmill, you had to get there by 5am. Having one of three machines non-functional did not help. Still, I would stay there again if I was in the area for personal reasons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that enjoyed your stay with us for your business trip. I will follow up on the issues you experienced in our fitness center and apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to hosting your next stay in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Spent a long weekend in Denver, stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown Denver. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was a big step up from the average fare and the location of the hotel was close to many attractions downtown.

Room Tip: We were on the south side on the sixth floor, no complaints or experience with other moms in the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skycolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections as well as the cleanliness and comfort of your room. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you for another long weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pueblo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We contacted them directly because we were only about three weeks away and wanted adjoining rooms. They were very nice, and up front that they probably could only get rooms close to each other and would that be alright. I said "yes".

When we got there it was snowing and the valet service (they don't have park yourself options) was really friendly and not arrogant, and answered questions really easily about how the service worked.

The front desk was friendly as well. We got rooms next to each other.

The only down side was that the nice big hot tub by the good pool was really pretty cold, almost tepid. After a long day we had been looking forward to a good hot relaxing spa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akaanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that our valet and front desk staff were so accommodating while you were here. Sorry to hear that the hot tub was not as warm as you would have liked it. We will be sure to take a look into this so that the next time you are here you can enjoy it. We look forward to your nest trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing