We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but great food.”

Aquarium Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Aquarium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #421 of 3,041 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Dive into food & fun at the Downtown Aquarium – an underwater adventure! We offer a unique dining experience where you are seated in front of 150,000 gallon aquarium centerpiece tank as you dine amongst the fish & coral. You'll love our mouthwatering menu items such as Grilled Mahi & Shrimp, Macadamia Crusted Trout, Bayou Shrimp Pasta, Fried & Broiled Seafood Platters, Sauteed Snapper, Stuffed Flounder, plus Beef, Chicken, Pasta dishes & delectable desserts. Before or after dinner, you can also enjoy cocktails, like our Redfish Rita, in our eclectic Dive Lounge. Continue your adventure & explore our Aquarium Adventure Exhibit with over 1,250,000 gallons of water that house over 500 species of marine life. Sumatran Tigers, Sand Tiger Sharks, Otters, Stingrays, Giant Pacific Octopus, Jellyfish, Sea Turtles, Barracuda & other fascinating sea creatures await. Begin your Dining Adventure at Downtown Aquarium today!
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pricey but great food.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Pricey but great food. Over priced drinks, and just okay service. Would like to go back if in the area again to give it another try. Only because the food was that good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    92
    72
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing Experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our previous experience at Landry's Restaurants in Texas has being excellent. For that reason we elected to eat at this Landry's Aquarium location...BIG Mistake...Quality of the food is comparable to a fast food seafood restaurant's. After expressing my dissatisfaction to the server about the quality of the food, no corrective actions were taken, just excuses. Restaurant was crowded with Aquarium patrons, service was so slow, it appeared not to be ready to to handle a Spring Break crowd. The only bright spot was the molten chocolate cake- delicious and large enough for four to share. In summary, Aquarium experience...Excellent...Landry's Restaurant...Poor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuniorTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere, great food!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a really neat atmosphere to eat a meal. It isn't necessary to pay for the aquarium to eat here and the huge aquarium tanks and fish that surround you while eating are pretty awesome. It's funny that I don't recall the food as much as the atmosphere, but the service was good and the food was good just not the focal point.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guyute6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great venue, average food.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Average meal, better than average service. Had to send back the Key Lime Pie. It was pretty cool to have dinner at the Aquarium, but there are much better options close by.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alevey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As close as you can get to dinner under the sea”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had dinner at the Aquarium Restaurant and the atmosphere was awesome. You could have almost held your breathe for as long as the mermaids were out, but it was neat all the same. They promote a Mermaid show at 6:00pm and 8:00pm on Saturdays. The show lasted about 5 minutes. If you choose to watch the show, reserve a table for 15 minutes prior to the show and ask them to reserve you a table near the glass. I recommend the Water Room. The food was great and the service was great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WardoftheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing