We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe and great food”
Review of Work and Class

Work and Class
Ranked #18 of 3,552 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 23, 2018

I took my family for dinner here after the Broncos game. This is a relatively small restaurant that has indoor and outdoor seating. It was super crowded when we went. The crowd added to the vibe of this lively restaurant. Our server was terrific. She knew the menu inside and out and getting some great recommendations. The beets salad was outstanding as were the short ribs and mac & cheese. The butterscotch pudding for dessert was supreme. Everything about this restaurant works. This is not a place for a romantic meal but you could fall in love with this establishment.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lakeviewlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

This is a great local spot with an alternative, low-key vibe. It’s not fancy; they do not accept reservations, casual attire is best, and it caters to a diverse crow. It’s a perfect spot to meet up for drinks and small plates. Everything is a la carte, but the prices are reasonable (especially happy hour pricing). Happy hour is 4-6pm Tuesday-Friday & 4-5pm Saturday/Sunday (closed Mondays).

I think my party of four tried the entire menu! The coriander roasted lamb, rotisserie chicken, roasted goat and beef short rib were all terrific (the lamb was my fav). We also tried the mac and cheese, fried plantains, spicy potato salad, veggie medley with goat cheese, and the jalapeño cornbread (delish!). Add the warm chocolate brownie for dessert and it was heavenly *sigh*. The staff was attentive and all of the food came out quickly and well-prepared... this is definitely a hidden gem off the beaten path!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Janette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal here! Started with the blue corn empanadas and pepper plate and both were fantastic. I had the lamb and pork meatballs and the spicy potato salad and both were great choices. Excellent beer selection as well and the vibe is really cool, but it does get loud and hard to carry conversation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mp_renegade6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Good drinks and great good. A little different from the typical happy hour spot but in a very good way. The lamb is so delicious. The place is small but they make it work.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We went on a Sunday night upon arriving in Denver. They do not accept reservations, but we were seated without a wait. We enjoyed our dinner, and the wait staff was helpful. It was great to see how everyone helped each other while serving customers.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angiepenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Work and Class also viewed

 

Been to Work and Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing