We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent downtown Denver place to stay while in...”
other traveler has booked this property
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Pool Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Pool
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Closet
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Exterior
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Exterior
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dianne C
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Below standard”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the second rental with Stay Alfred. In October, we stayed at The Denver Place the 33rd floor. Beautiful and very clean apartment.
This time we stayed at The Station and it was dirty, the bathroom ceiling vent was LOUD and did not have its own switch to shut off so it stayed on for a very long timevafter you shut off the light. The pullout couch maytress was lumpy, old and you could ferl every spring. We had to buy an Air mattress. No extra blankets for it either. The fireplace did not work. The legs on the living room chairs were broken. There was huge piles of lint behind the end table. The bathroom had mold.Floors were dirty.
The recycling container was full upon arrival. I was told there was a year-round heated pool-not true. And a hot tub- which we was broken. Speaking to other renters, they said it breaks all the time. There was garbage left by the elevator doors which stunk. I took a few pictures and videos of the ceiling fan, dirty floors and mold but they won't upload.
We made the best of a crappy apartment but I would be very hesitant to book with Stay Alfred again.
Sorry but You should know these issues.
Sincerely, Dianne Cirone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samyaksha...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellent downtown Denver place to stay while in Denver”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This apartment was excellent. Very clean, fully furnished and very convenient. Our apartment was was very close to every happening place in Denver downtown and easy access to freeways. I highly recommend this place for a family and a group of friends traveling to Denver.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgh123420...
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 because 3.5 was not an option - Decent accomod w/xlnt service from Alfred”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

PROS:
1. Very clean, larger 2bed apartment in a nice building. The apartment has everything you would need for your stay.

2. The main restaurant/shopping is on 16th in downtown and the apartment is just off 15th so that's nice. There is a free bus that runs the length of 16th so you don't need a car if you're staying in that area.

3. Stay Alfred was really easy to deal with and you could speak to an actual person, which was great.

CONS:
1. The bedding in the apartment is terrible. So terrible that I've never actually written a review before but was motivated. My son, 14, was the first to come to me and said his sheets felt like sand paper and he couldn't sleep. I told Prince Charles to go back to bed but then it was my turn. The good thing was I felt completely exfoliated when I woke up. The mattresses weren't great but I travel for a living and have learned not to complain about mattresses because they're bad in most places.

2. The furniture in the living room, while clean, has definitely been sat on by many and isn't that comfortable for a long sit.

I would say if you're not planning on hanging in the apartment all day watching tv and you need to fit a few people comfortably in a space then don't hesitate. It's not bad, it's just above average because of it's size and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hekelley
1 review
“Thanksgiving stay at The Station”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Found on AirBNB and looked great for the price. Found out why when arriving. Kitchen not very clean, cabinets that wouldn't stay closed in bathroom and many light bulbs out. Heat was turned off when we arrived and took a while to figure out. When you look for a bargain sometime you get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flavinmj
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“State wrestling tournament”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Perfect spot to attend the Pepsi center. Takes 5-10 minutes to walk. Very clean and convienent. We stayed 3 nights. It was easy for all three referees to take a break from the wrestling tourney and go kick back and relax. One ref brought his wife and she was able to come and go with ease. We will definitely try and stay there again this upcoming season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidguest
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was just as advertised. Location is great, apartment was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend to friends and family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annincard...
Green Oaks, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location but condo a little beaten up.”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved to location of this property and the fact that it had a pool and hot tub. The condo was adequately appointed but had some things not working and broken furniture. The cleanliness was good except for a filthy kitchen sink that was filled w dried food chunks upon our arrival that resembled throw up and was never cleaned after I complained. Stay Alfred called to tell us there was a mainentance person coming for the already reported broken cabinet and no working lights in a closet. Aside from these things there was a VERY LOUD vibration noise that came from one of the walls in the master bedroom that kept me up one night. Almost comedically it stopped when I whacked on the wall once. Lastly, the directions as to how to access the condo and park, we're not really correct and you have to figure some of those details out for yourself which I managed to do. All in all these things were annoying but based on the price of smaller nondescript hotel rooms, the price and location make it a winner. Hopefully stay Alfred will work out the kinks of the tired broken stuff.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing