We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Denver at Christmas”
other traveler has booked this property
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Pool Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Pool
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Closet
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Exterior
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Exterior
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
greg19692...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, terrible cleaning and poor managment”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

the paragraph below is the note I sent to Stay Alfred. I did not receive a reply and I am left to believe they did not care enough to respond. My concerns are expressed below and it may serve as my review

Donald, I receive the typical "how was your stay with us" survey. The stay was fine but I have to say the condo was a pit, I took pictures of a dead roach on the floor. Dead roach's or some type of dead bug in the kitchen light fixture. the light fixture also had other undetermined debris in as well. Multiple light bulbs burnt out, bedroom television that will not work and food was left in the refrigerator. I had to wait when I got to the complex because the lobby was under construction and the key was not accessible.(this was worked out within 40 minutes or so but still an inconvenience). None of the facilities were operating, hot tub, pool, exercise room.

I can post this but I am not sure that is what Stay Alfred would want to see. Please advise

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It sounds like we missed the mark on your stay. We should have done a better job with housekeeping and inspection and I apologize for that. I have made sure to pass along your comments to our operations and customer service team in hopes to have all of the issues you mentioned addressed. We take guest reviews very seriously, and they guide our training and procedures. Please contact us directly next time you're in town, so that we can show you a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lshaffer1...
sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Denver at Christmas”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Stay Alfred in Denver. It was in a great location, just a walk to shops and super restaurants. There were some renovations being done on the complex, but it was not a problem. The unit itself was clean and comfortable. The associates we talked to at Stay Alfred were extremely friendly and helpful. The instructions to access the property were easy to follow and made check in and check out a breeze. My favorite feature of the unit was the fireplace. It was nice to take the chill off after attending the Parade of Lights downtown!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace
Liked least: amount of cookware
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review of your stay in Denver! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and location of your rental. It's great to hear that our customer service team provided you with the care that you deserve. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeJames
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION! Clean, modern & convienient”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Location of our rental at The Station on Little Raven St. was perfect for downtown and for getting out of town. The interior of the apartment was excellent everything worked and was well cared for. The exterior amenities were very worn out and mostly broken. Pool was not heated and mostly shaded, hot tub jets broken, Patio TV, firepits & lights were not working at the time we were there. I think they were starting renovations as we were leaving so it may get worse before it gets better. The interactions with Stay Alfred were great they were very nice and answered all our questions and I loved their electronic contract process.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations despite the worn out amenities. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in the city and that you will give us a second chance to ensure you have the 5-star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti D
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location, pluses and minuses to this rental”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This property is located within walking distance of Coors Field, Pepsi Centre, the amusement park, and tons of great restaurants. It was great to have a kitchen and in-suite laundry. The two bedrooms had very comfortable beds, but the sofa bed in the living room was so uncomfortable that our teenaged boys slept on the floor instead. There were some small maintenance issues that need taking care of....tons of burned out light bulbs, door of the laundry area was off, door knob falling off the master bath, ice maker in the fridge didn't work...just little things like that. Also, the pool says heated, but that's only when it's very cold out. The pool was freezing!! And while we were there, the hot tub was out of order and a complete eyesore in the middle of the courtyard area. All in all, we would probably stay there again as it was cheaper than getting two hotel rooms and it was such a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wifi was excellent, as was the location
Liked least: The maintenance issues
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city despite the issues you experienced. I have made sure to pass along your comments in order to have these problems solved. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill H
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“pictures do not give accurate portrayal of property”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment felt like a college dorm. The hallway smelled terrible. The location was amazing. This place would be great for a 20's adult only stay. The pool never had kids in it. There were several days where the pool was filled with what seemed to be single 20-somethings...which is fine except I am a 35 year old mother / wife looking for a place for my kid to play.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: overall feel of the property
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It seems like we definitely missed our mark on your stay and we are very sorry about that. I have made sure to pass along all of your comments to our operations manager and marketing staff in hopes to make sure that our properties are always accurately displayed online. We hope that you will consider giving Stay Alfred a second chance to provide you with the 5-star Stay Alfred experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli M
1 review
“Opening Day Weekend Stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My friends and I were in Denver for opening day of the Rockies. We looked initially looked for hotel rooms but discovered stay alfred was the same price as one room downtown. So this was clearly the better deal. we rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apt. It was great, and from now on will be how we travel. Everything was in walking distance and we loved that instead of getting one hotel room we got a 2 bedroom 2 bath apt for the exact same price! We were very impressed and one of us even forgot a bag, which was shipped to her free of charge and she received it the next day! Customer service was great, and it was easy to book. I also loved that they even have an app that tells you what restaurants are close and so forth. This is how we will travel from now on!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenifer P
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Loved the location. The pool was not heated and the hot tub was not operating. According to year round tenants, you can never count on the hot tub to be up and running. Also, the pictures make the apartment look bigger and upgraded. It was nice still. Just not as pictures. For the price and location, you can't beat it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you for offering your honest feedback. I am thrilled that you found the location so convenient. And that you thought the price was a good value. I apologize that the hot tub was not working during your stay. We do our best to communicate with the maintenance crew to minimize down-time. I also apologize that you found the pictures inaccurate. I am personally reviewing the photos to ensure that our properties are accurately represented. I invite you to contact us directly next time you travel. We would love to host a truly incredible stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing